- [ 12.27.07, 10:30 a.m. ]

i was writing an entry yesterday afternoon but decided i didn't want to put much effort into it.

so i wrote a whole three paragraphs and closed the window.

time wasted? heck yes.

did i mind? heck no.

christmas was good for me. i stayed home this year. last year at home and i was kind of sad but life goes on. david came over twice so i'd be happy. hehe.

grammie came over for the day. it was good to mess around with her.

my sister's person came over too. i prayed and read before he got here and God is good cause i did very well at controling my tongue and my emotions. i didn't even feel any meanness to him. the next morning was different but i'm glad God gave me grace enough to get through Christmas.

i'm doing better with it. i just need to see him change like he's telling her he will. their relationship isn't going to be easy for them, he's a flirt. wants to stay that way. multiple girlfriends at one time and stating to every one that they're the one he's supposed to be with tells me there's a control problem.

BUT. who am i? work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. i'm not doing enought of that fear and trembling stuff.

i'm just glad that David is mine and that we are God's. i can only pray for my sister over and over again and hope God hears my heart. with or without the boy being in her picture.

SO. i'm hoping your christmases were perfectly devine. hope they were relaxing and blessed.

i'll leave now. must work.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design