State of Mind [ 2003-05-22, 8:57 p.m. ]

today has been taxing on my mind. my morning started off rather peachy. i went to grannie's and from going there i got the biggest wake-up call in my life. my grandmother isn't going to get better. in fact, she's getting worse. alot worse. i cried all the way home because there is nothing i can do about it. the only thing i can do is pray for God to give her and grampie peace of mind and heart.

i walked in the bedroom, and there she was, lying in bed. she didn't look like my grandma cause she didn't have her dentures in. when she woke up she started crying cause i gave her a kiss. aunt avis told me she didn't want her grandchildren to see her in the state she's in. i mean everything went good, it's just that all the things we had to help her with. she couldn't get up, she had to use a bed-pan and it was just so much for me to take in. all the medication she had to take. and she wasn't in her right state of mind. she knew who i was, and who everyone in the room was, but if someone didn't keep talking to her she would stare off at something and just lay there. they think she had a small stroke a couple of days ago. a VNS came in and checked her out and talked with grampie and my aunt avis. she had to go to the hospital for some tests to be done, to try and find out why she was the way she is so suddenly. this was at 9am they took her there. it's 9pm now and last i heard they were still running tests. they couldn't find anything wrong. grampie is staying at my cousin's house tonite.

what sucks is that i love them both so much and i know so little of them. i've grown up in their house for half of my life, and i don't know much about them. now that i'm learning what's going on it breaks my heart. not just because they are my grandparents, but because when i finally decide to pay more attention to them, they're getting taken away from me.

i just gotta pray. and if you read this, please pray too.

-Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design