INSANE! [ 01.03.04, 9:25 p.m. ]

"Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works." - Matthew 5:16

and glorify your Father in heaven, (not you remember.)

interresting day if i do say so myself. jake complimented me on the shirt i was wearing for the 2nd day now. that has to be the most compliments in a week for me. oh, and candisto said that the pants i wore made my butt look bigger. thank you. ya know i stared in the mirror the other day for a good 3 minutes wondering which pants would make my butt look bigger. no lie. ask my sister!

work was fun today. no worries, there were no extremely long stories that i've heard at least 6 times, no pieces of honking jewlery being shoved up my nose. just a dandy day! zzzzz....

OK! job #1 (6am-12pm)...no young men being ornery with me for something i didn't do. no said strumpet. bread crumbs tossed in my direction by MattieG. spinning around by candisto. lovely day. just lovely! ;)

job number 2 (2pm-8pm) was not all that lovely! maybe it was pretty, but not lovely. i had fun, no doubt about that. i always seem to have fun working with Jen. she's pretty cool. and steph, forget it! these crazy woman (i say crazy in the nicest way possible) came in and started talking to me and Jen, telling us that these other two women that were in the store were stealing and we should watch them and blah blah blah. so, i go to see if she's right. i go to clean up the wrapping area and check things out along the way. the women (a daughter and mother...older) the other woman was talking about came up to me and started telling me the other woman was stealing and she had been stalking them forever. they already informed the police millions of times over and such. so, could they stand with me and pretend to talk to me so the other woman would maybe leave them alone. why me? do i look nice? i've got to stop. so they talk to me. about what? the woman that was stalking them. by the time the 15 minutes was up i was glad someone was looking out for them, seriously these 2 were wacko. they wouldn't leave the store until they were sure she left. they told me that they'd pay me to let them out the back way. i'm like...er, no. so i have to walk with them to the door and make sure the woman isn't there so they can leave. the 2 women apologize and i suggest they make for the payphone at Shaws and call the police if they're so worried. (later i see they didn't take my advise...) they left saying they'd come back later when they had shaken her off their trail. (YAY! GO HOME! STAY THERE!) they ended up coming back later on. personally, i think they were all stealing and were in on it together. i didn't think of that till just now. they had all the attention diverted from them to the other person(s) and we were all too busy trying to figure out who was sane and who was lying (no one and both of them) to really watch the pockets and hands. insane. but they came back and say to us that they weren't stealing. emptied their pockets all over our counters. they left for a good hour and came back again...no, nothing would be in their pockets. it would all be at their HOUSE!

i don't know. am i crazy or is that just a tad bit SHADY! i'm glad i only have one more day to work there and i'm done. sheesh. *sigh*

well, i suppose i'll leave you to all your businesses! oh, namander, don't worry about TJ babe. he'll come around! i don't know why i'm telling you that cause you have a brain. dumm-o. ;I

aiite, off to bed i go. long day at church tomorrow.

OH! one last thing. a guy at my work, his father passed away not too long ago. keep him in your prayers please! his name is Tyler. thanks much guys! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design