- [ 01.05.04, 10:46 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "Hope is a waking dream." - Aristotle

hope...it's too bad the wrong people have all the hope. leave some for the rest of us!

the other night over sis gwen's we were talking about my ex's and how the last one just didn't really get it and how annoyed i became at him and all this good stuff. we prayed that i'd find someone that knew the Lord and all that good stuff. what happens this morning? the ex that i talked about...

calls me up at 9am this morning and just wants to see what's up. we talk till about 930 then we say goodbye. he calls back not 10 minutes later stating that he is hungry and would like to know if i wanted to go to breakfast. no harm done. i went. we had a good time. catching up and what not. he dropped me off at home and wanted to see my car. so we went to see my car. his gf calls. lol it was funny. she wants to know where he is "i'm looking at danielle's car" HAHA she goes "joe, i love you." and he says it back. then they hang up. i go..."didn't you call her and tell her that you were going to go to breakfast with me? no. why on earth would he do that. great. so after that we went inside and talked for a while. the convo went from him telling me what he wanted to do with his future to me being in his future. woah buddy! where did all that come from?! he says i have a good head on my shoulders, i'm 'stable' (whatever that means), i'm an attractive woman, i'm tall (thanks...), we'd be good together. CORRECTION we WERE good together! back when i had half a brain to work off of. things have changed. i've become more spiritual. "if i dumped my gf, is there a chance we could date again?" i like him, he's a wicked good guy, a lil weird but definately has a good heart and head on his shoulders. but i decided long ago that i wouldn't date until God brought someone to me. i started to get confused because of the convo last night with sis gwen and the sudden phone call. genius me thought God was trying to tell me something. UNTIL. until he left. he asked me the one thing that told me he hadn't changed one tiny millimeter and that i could not work with, no matter how much job experience i had. "i know it'd be like cheating on my girlfriend, but you wanna fool around?" in the end i told him not to do anything stupid because of me.

of course i'm half-regretting it. but with God leading me and having my time with Him, i think i'll be okay. i just hope that good ol temptation crap doesn't screw me up again. tis the worst.

erch. i'm going to bed. work nice and early tomorrow morning. lidsney's got the flu so i took her shift. if anyone has any advise for me, please help me out! i'm begging you. i just need to sop thinking with all these "maybe's". know what i mean? - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design