Chicken Lady Goes Clucky [ 06.05.04, 4:09 p.m. ]

and here's some cherries!

went to find a new mattress today. seems my mother got sick of me saying "I feel like i'm homeless! Stinking park bench!" so she decided to be a nice non-homeless person and get me a new mattress. ok, so i offered to pay for it...over time...but she seems to have this thing about buying me things. it's a good thing.

*sigh* such a long day. last night l-speth, cheryl and i went to see Troy. for cheryl and i it was the second time seeing the greatness. but for l-speth it was the first. can i just say that she better "mmhm" a LITTLE softer! like agreeing with the characters or something that happens to them isn't all that bad, it's just that when it's at a part where you're really into the movie is where it goes wrong. kind of like jake's dad with ROTK. (if you have no idea what i'm talking about you should go here and check out the top) BUT we can't all be nice and timid and think about what people will think before you do things. this coming from 20 years of experience.

i got namander's b-day present just a few minutes ago. see, her birthday isn't till september, like mine but i had to do it before i forgot. but i was so shady about it she thinks i'm being chased by large russians...

tina's here! well, not at my humble abode, but in providence. she's stuck there, see. her dad had something to do and her car was being a piece. so she's stuck there and we're (namander and i) here and don't wanna drive to the city. (we don't really like the city that much--it's scary) so, we'll all have to wait to see eachother until a time where our fears are either steiffled or our schedules match. WOW this is a win-win situation!

oooh 5 more days until i'm out of the supermarket. i've been threatened with bein kidnapped by my boss and the other has decided to punch me every time she sees me until i leave. i mean, i knew it was a hostile place, but who would've thought they'd save the best for last! i wish jake-o was there tho. like a week before he was transferred we were having a convo and i was like "jake, what if i'm not here when you get back in October?" he laughs and says "yeah, you'll still be here." so...*raises her glass* IN YO FACE JAKE! no, i love jake. and yes, i'm 'IN'.

haha, this morning at work was interresting. silly me decided i was insanely tired and would not be able to get through the day without coffee. so, not listening to my brain, i went to dunkin donuts. I MISS BESS EATON! it took me the WHOLE day to drink that coffee! if it was bess eaton i would've had it gone within the first 2 hours of my shift. BUT the coffee was nasty, made myself drink it anyways and then i guess my tastebuds fell off and the coffee started to taste good. SO. we got through that alright.

but i was on a caffine kick all morning. thanks be to candisto, i survived.

i think leaving in 5 days has made me antsy. like this crazy lady that comes in all the time had a rain check. she asks alot of questions all the time, so i don't know why i didn't expect it this time. but i go to do the rain check and she starts asking me about the price of the chicken. i told her i need to kmow how much it was a pound to figure it out. she looks at me. so i dive into the bag myself. find the price of the chicken. i do the math. i have to take $1.10 off for each pound. cool. then, hoping she can redeem herself i tell her "now, i just have to know how much the chicken weighed". WOMAN ASKS ME ALL SNOTTY : "excuse me, do you need a calculator." i was like..."THAT'S RIGHT! INSULT MY INTELLIGENCE WHILE I'M TAKING MONEY OFF YOUR ORDER! SMART!" ok, so i didn't say that. i just said "no." really huffy and hoped she got the point. she didn't. anyways! how was a calculator supposed to help me figure out how much the CHICKEN WEIGHED!!!! *ahem* by the time i did the void i seriously was pacing the floor, making myself shut up. argh. do i need a calculator. YOU TELL ME! you've been shopping here every saturday for the last three years i've been working here, have i ever needed a calculator before!? no.

and thus ends my story cause i made myself mad...again.

THE END! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design