It doesn't mattah if you're black or white! [ 06.17.04, 8:08 p.m. ]

nothing real interresting happens to me anymore. i work in a doctor's office. what can possibly happen there? worked ten hours today! that's a hundred bucks in muh pocket! not really. taxes. what a shame.

*sigh* no, really. i am ashamed to write just cause i haven't written. i can't believe that i have let my life come to a time where NOTHING happens all day. nothing.

OH! l-speth and i went for a walk. (haha, aren't you glad you read this?) we walked the bike path. the whole time i was singing pieces of JG songs. (can you blame me?) and the other half of the whole time that was inside the other 'whole time' i was picking dasies and getting EATEN by MOSQUITOS! aaaaaargh! i have -count them!- 14 bites. darn spring! l-speth was making fun of me. she said i must stink cause none were biting her. i didn't stink. i have sweet blood. everyone knows it! everyone but her, obviously. as soon as the dumb things hatch their radar turns on and searches for me. stinking things.

on the other hand, i sold my oooold cell phone. for...THREE DOLLARS! YES! hey, a buck's a buck! i'd steal my sister's and sell hers but it doesn't work. 22 bucks? i'd make it work! i know, i know, desperate. hey, if my JG obsession would slow itself just a tad (HEAVEN FORBID!) then maybe i wouldn't be so poor. but that isn't the case and i am. deal?

ooh! tolkien town is having a sale! dare me not to buy something.

i've finally got galadriel! well, my mom has her. and i won't get her till my birthday. but that's ok. it's good knowing i have her. i asked my mom to get me the witch king in armor...think she did? "I am not having that evil think in myyyy house!" (yes, she knows i have a ringwraith in my collection. in fact, that same ringwraith happens to tell me about the damage such sayings do to his self esteem. i tell her his feelings are hurt but she continues to degrade him none the less.) AND THEN I WAKE UP.

no sunday school sunday. so i get to sleep in.

OH! sunday (the 13th) there was a boy at church! sitting by himself. and he was white! ok, so perhaps that isn't so uncommon where you go to church, but my church is made up of mostly black people with an occasional indian thrown in there sporatically. yes, there are white people. (haha! i just realized i fit into ALL those categories! haha!) notice i said "people". this was a young man. and he was sitting by himself. i had never seen him before! he wasn't really cute. but the fact he was sitting in church by himself made him so. i had to control my excitement! i, the girl that stays where she is at all times in fear of utter embarassment, wanted to go sit with him and introduce myself. his name, that i found out later, is nathaniel. and that's how he introduced himself. not nathan, not nate, it was nathaniel. *sigh* how great is that! turns out cheryl brought him with her! she went all the way to provvy to bring him! and cheryl's black! (i don't know what color has to do with this...i find myself coming back to it time and time again...forgive my outbursts) it was just so great to see! he had such a good time too, i was happy! i hope he comes back soon. maybe he'll get intertwined in the activities and we can hang out more or something.

ok, gotta pull the color card again. know what's funny. i was talking to a woman that used to go to my church (who is now my boss...small world) about the new church she was attending. she said there are hardly any black people there. she felt uncomfortable for the first few weeks. get this...she's white. as white as white can be. and she felt awkward in a church full of white people. i do too! i wish i knew what it was cause i don't want to feel weird. like when i went to IV with katie, there was one black kid there. one. and i was like...whaaaat. i needed some diversity! thank the Lord he provided some and my friends were able to come with me, but it was just so weird how out of place i felt. and i don't know why because we're all children of God...i fell like there shouldn't be that kind of feeling. you know? i dunno. someone please tell me i'm not alone! luvs! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design