- [ 06.20.04, 8:52 p.m. ]

GREAT NEWS! i couldn't find anything to wear to church this morning!

well, of course there was something to wear. i actually had a whole cute outfit in the works. till i ironed it. you know, people usually iron clothes when they're clean. no, not my family. so while ironing my WHITE skirt there happened to be some YELLOW stuff on the iron and...that was a mess. i got so upset.

i was supposed to go with my mom to my grandparent's church this sunday, for father's day. BUT since i had to resort to wearing jeans and a t-shirt to church, i had to go to my own. i just don't feel right wearing that to someone else's church. especially when i know i'm going.

but i wish i did go! truthfully, the only reason i wanted to really go was first to see David Nelly (he's so cute!), and second to see my grandparents. how raunch is that. my grandparents should have been first on my list. actually first on my list should have been going to hear the message and praise. i'm going to blame it on the boy. ok, so that won't work...

but he tells my grandma every time he sees me! how great is that! he's 6 months younger than me, needs one more course at the school i go to to get an associates degree and he loves Jesus. WHAT THE HAY MORE CAN I ASK FOR!? we'll see. in the end i ended up going to my own church and wishing i had just gone to the other. tee hee.

aranel's got a boyfriend. now, she's my highest ranking best friend on my list of best friends. we've been through alot with eachother and that counts for alot. but she's been on stinking cloud nine ever since. of course i'm happy for her! she deserves this guy! he's wicked nice and treats her like she should be. but he's starting to annoy me. why? it's time for an example: one fine day she calls me up and says she's met this great guy and he's not like the other ones and the whole nine. after she talks about him for a tad, she talks about her job and how she wants to get out. i say stuff about how blah is my last day at shaws and i've got a new job blah blah blah. this was about 2 weeks ago. she called at least 3 times that week, and every time the convo went the same. now, the 18th was her brother's graduation. i went in my scrubs cause i had just gotten off work. she comes up to me and goes "new uniform?" i say yea. she asks why. WHY. *shakes her head* i only told her 3 times 2 weeks ago that i had gotten a new job and "why" is what i get. so, i figure she's pulling my leg. no. "you got a new job! when were you going to tell me!" goodness woman. "i was wondering why i hadn't seen you in shaws!" *smack* so i explained that i had told her and she denied it. over and over again. can i say how much i can't stand the fact that she's got dan on her mind 24/7? i won't cause it doesn't bother me that much.

well, i'll say it didn't bother me that much. until she answered a phone call from him in church this morning. and it took her 30minutes to talk to him. i guess the big thing was that it was church. granted, i answered a call in church but it wasn't my boyfriend. it was another one of my friends and we were all wondering where she was. so i had a reason to answer.

i think i'll just stop complaining. i've been doing that alot lately. i need to stop. thank God aranel's happy and i guess i need to go a little crazy sometimes.

i saw the pictures candisto took at my last day at shaws! aww! i miss steph! i have to ask candisto for the negatives so i can make some prints.

speaking of candisto, we went out to dinner last night. haha, that girl is so funny. we ended up talking about scary movies and one was so scary that as she was describing it to me, she started tearing up. can i tell you i will NOT be watching that one any time soon. (side note to candisto: yes, i saw his mom sunday and she does look thinner. her head i mean.)

*streeeeeeeeeetch* aiite. off i go. luvs! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design