Make This Song [ 06.29.04, 10:00 p.m. ]

yeah, another entry today. this one's a song that is close to my heart. and i just read it five minutes ago.

it was written by pippinsgirl. an awesome christian young woman who has nothing better to do than amaze me all the time. i hope she doesn't mind me posting this, it's just that when i read it, i felt this rush of emotion. and i can't keep it to myself.

"Make This Song"

Make this song so much more than what it seems.
Say these words in a voice that sweetly sings,
Sings me to sleep with a simple melody.
I can't sing to myself, there's nothing left inside of me.
Make this song.
Make this song.

And teach me to worship you without an audience around.
Take me back to the place where I was found.
Found by you, when I was nothing but a prodigal, half-dead,
I don't know how to apologize, but to me you said
Make this song.
Make this song.

I'm so trapped inside my own misery
That I don't even dare to ask for what I need.
I'm so trapped inside what only I can see
That I don't even dare, I don't even dare
Make this song.
Make this song.

So make this song all yours and only yours to keep.
This is a gift, a sacrifice I'm laying at your precious feet.
I can't believe what I've done, I can't deny my own sin,
So break my heart to pieces, break my life apart and then
Make this song.
Make this song.

- weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design