Da "Date" [ 07.10.04, 10:33 p.m. ]

first, let's get some business straight. this is from Joe Robinson, from the Rally for Marriage site.

"The US Senate is likely to vote on the Federal Marriage Amendment (S.J. Res 30) this week! Please, phone our state reps to let them know how you feel about this most crucial issue!

Senator Jack Reed - Washington: (202)224-4642, Cranston: (401)943-3100, Providence (401)5285200, Within Rhode Island: (800)284-4200

Senator Lincoln Chafee - Washington (202)224-2921, Providence: (401)453-5294, Newport: (401) 845-0700

Rep Patrick Kennedy - Washington (202) 225-4911, Pawtucket: (401)729-5600, Within Rhode Island: (800)392-5772

Rep Jim Langevin - Washington (202)225-2735, Warwick (401)732-9400"

that's all from the good man Joe Robinson. I have his email if anyone would like to join the mailing list or would like to contact him for more information. Just let me know!

AND NOW *drum roll* THE "DATE". cause i guess it was. if a guy pays for everything, does that make it a date? i'm gonna say yea. SO it was a date. *yes!*

it was the best date i've been on in my life. ok, so 20 years isn't exactly long...but you get the idea. it was just so...great!

started off picking me up like 10 minutes early. i loved that. i love early people. i happen to be one myself. *tee hee*. he's SUCH a gentleman. every time we were going to get back in the car he'd open the door for me. i'm like...WOW. and i graciously let him and thanked him many many times over. it was a nice change.

after he picked me up we went off to go mini-golfing. THAT was fun. he kept telling everyone i beat him, but i think it was just cause i kept giving myself 5 points every time i got the ball in the hole. but then we went to the driving range. and he beat me. so we're even.

he's such a good driver! just like his ways, slow. it's like the good country slow. like lemonade.

after that we went to get some ice cream. i said "i'm going to pay for you." he says, and looks at me all shocked "no! i'll pay for us. i insist." so cute. so he did. and...i asked him what he was getting and he says "peanut butter cup." and i told him i was getting cotton candy. "how many scoops?" just one. "are you sure?" yes. "get whatever you want. in a cone?" yes. he ordered for me. what a thoughtful gentleman he was.

then we went back to his house. no one was there so we looked at the car he's remaking. it's a ford mustang, i think he said it was a 77. yellow. it'll be nice when he's done. and he's got the cutest dog. he's massive, but cute. he's got chickens! how great is that! so we played with the chickens. and went inside. and i got the tour of his "messy" room. messy my behind. clothes folded on the bed. not a thing on the floor. he knows not the meaning of messy.

messy room...and his extremely clean cute house. if i had remembered who his mother was, i wouldn't've been that sruprised at the cleanliness of the house. she looks like the house. the inside i mean. know what i'm talking about, like the way the house is decorated reminds me of her. OK. so we sat on the couch and talked for a while until his family got home.

his family is up from florida and they're staying with him. so i got the extended family meeting. they're so cool. they remind me of my family but white. crazy and white. they had me laughing so hard. and then we got into the "i knew your father/mother/uncle/aunt" stuff. good thing i knew who they were taking about. made me feel like i was in the loop. not like when you meet other people's parents and they're like strange. i felt like i knew these people. cause i kind of do.

but the whole night was just great. on the way home he told me he liked my flip flops. haha. i wore my black ones with the 'diamonds' on them. sparkly. and then when we got to my house i said "i had much fun." tell me i know english. go ahead. then he wow'ed me again and said "you looked very nice today." aaaaaw. i thanked him and said something bout me and my frizzy hair.

i thanked him again and he asked if i was doing anything next saturday. nope. so we're supposed to go to the movies. YES!

and i'm thanking God already, so don't worry. it was a good time.

OH! how could i forget! when we started playing mini golf immediately Josh Groban's "You Raise Me Up" played. WHAT IS WITH THAT!? - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design