Yes, more David...Sue Me [ 07.11.04, 9:26 p.m. ]

ok, so i know i keep talking about David, but i just can't help it. not right now anyway. there's just nothing more interresting going on with me right now. and there will perhaps never be.

so will this make my entries boring? maybe. but i apologize in the mean time for it. I'M SORRY! *tee hee* i'll eventually get over it and move on with my life, but he may still be there if God feels that it's the right thing for me.

i talked to my dance leader about it today and i couldn't stop smiling. especially after the squeal and dance routine she put on when she found out. seriously, i figure she was 17x more happy about it than i was. haha. she told me she'd been praying and praying that i'd find a "saved young man who was filled with the Holy Spirit" to date and i guess hearing that news just set off the joy button. it was great.

we had practice for the women's retreat on saturday. we're performing. i'm singing 'Redeemer' by Nicole Mullen and L-Speth, Sarah, and Ms. Gwen get to dance. lucky them! i'd rather sing than try to dance! we have to have one more practice before saturday. the only thing i haven't gotten in the song is the very end. all the ad lib. i don't ad lib. i can't. she told me to sing whatever my heart feels when i think about the words of the song. i think i'd be pretty quiet. but i've got some time to learn it. learn it? i've been singing it for at least a year now. you'd think i've got it down. yea.

so i thought of something to say to David next time i see him. i figured he was giving me all these compliments and i was just "thank you"ing left and right. but i could have said something just as nice. so i'm going to thank him for being such a gentleman. is that corny? i mean, i've never known a gentleman in my life except for my father and even then chivalry was on a dying horse. so should i point out the fact that chivalry is not dead and i appreciate it? argh. not once did he try to touch me. YES! i'm so used to having guys petting my arm or playing with my hair or getting all up in my grill piece. and i just want him to know that i love the fact he hasn't done that. especially when it was the first date. i dunno, maybe i'm over thinking things. later he can do all that. *tee hee*

SO, i'm wondering how i will get those pictures scanned so i can put them up here! i have to scan the MWS add too. i've promised. maybe i'll have to do it at someone else's house. who's? i think my house is the most advanced in technologies compared to my friends. maybe candisto! when she gets back from Puerto Rico! that must be fun.

Em is going to see JG in 6 days! i'm so excited for her! i'm wondering if Jake is going... - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design