the entry for yesterday [ 08.26.04, 8:51 a.m. ]

ok, so i lied. i didn't write last night. really didn't have the chance to.

first thing i went to the beach. brought mom along. she's the one with the beach pass. now i'm nice and dark with a cute little sunburn across my nose and cheeks. brings out the freckles.

after that we had lunch and went up to westerly to run some errands. i was supposed to get some cards, a pair of jeans and a chair for this wonderful desk. got it all, lacking the jeans of course. but i their place i got a rug for my kitchen sink and a pillow for my couch.

jeans never do fit me right when they're the ones on sale. i always have to get the stupid thirty dollar ones. and i can't ever make myself spend that much money on a pair of jeans. i dunno. it's prolly just me.

after that we came home and i sat around kind of...really i can't remember what i did. but eventually David called and asked if i wanted to go to prayer meeting.

i have never once been to prayer meeting. this girl doesn't pray aloud. ever. so i'm the dumb one who asks "what exactly does one do at these prayer meetings." obviously pray. but i was wondering if there was something else. i guess they have a short bible study to begin it all, ask for prayer requests, then pray in small groups. sounds good. told him i don't pray aloud. i like to pray in my "closet". lol he understood and said that i didn't have to speak aloud.

surprisingly, it was fun. ususally things that scare me (like having to pray aloud) aren't that wonderful. but, you know, the company. and i heard him pray. that was cool.

the other night we had a long talk. he wrote me another letter and he read it to me. he wanted to know if he was in the way of any plans that i had made. if perhaps i was going to go far away after i had finished school. perhaps if i had been thinking about these things too. he wanted to know what characteristics and qualities i wanted in a man. he thinks he has alot of flaws. i think he's wonderful.

david has asked permission to court me. lol. i looked that up in the dictionary and it says "the act or period of courting or wooing a woman." why did they have to use the word in the definition? this made me turn to wooing which says "to seek the love of, esp with a view to marriage". now you tell me that isn't scary.

but it isn't really now, is it.

he came over last night. washed my dishes. i tried making him some macaroni but it didn't work very well. luckilly we had some in the frigde upstairs. boy was washing my dishes. i felt kind of awkward but in the long run i just put my arms around him and squeezed him tight. grinning, of course. later on he told me that he liked doing things for me. he doesn't feel obligated, he likes doing it. he (and my mom/aranel) say i should let him. i told him i can try but i've been doing things alone for quite some time.

things are looking up.

i feel like i've missed something. but there's 20 minutes till i go to work so i must end this here. i will PROMISE to write tonight. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design