gentleman [ 09.12.04, 4:52 p.m. ]

's been a long time. how many days since i last wrote? can't remember. maybe a week? that long? i'll look later.

something happened at work the other morning and it took me for a loop.

it was saturday and we were about to close up the walk-in and this guy comes in kind of crazy-like. not crazy as in mentally unstable, but like something was insanely wrong and he was trying to keep his cool about it.

well, seriously, i shouldn't even be writing this. the dr. patient privacy. but i just need to really get it out. and i'm not going to name names or get real deep into it.

this gentleman came into the office and asked me politely for something for his wife. it wasn't done yet. and we went on, she really needed it but he'd be happy to come back on monday for it. he thanked me for being so understanding and told me to leave a note for the doctor about his wife.

she's in intensive care in a coma. i real bad coma from what the member of the clinical staff said after he had left.

that was bad enough. but when that burly man cried and reached for me my heart all but broke for him. i had to keep myself from bursting into tears. he just hugged me. that's all he needed from me. and i must say that's the best feeling in the world. not that he needed me, but that i was able to maybe show him that someone he didn't even know...cared.

and i think about that gentleman now. and my heart is still all but breaking.

i know i've asked you guys to pray a lot lately but now more than ever...for the man i don't even know. that he will find God's grace and love throught this situation. that he will know that he is not alone in this and that there are awesome christian people dilligently praying for him. and that God will heal his heart, and his wife.

thanks guys. i'll be praying right along with you.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design