Mix it UP [ 02.12.05, 11:15 a.m. ]

ok, so this is going to be a grab bag entry. a little of everything. first some quizzes, then a survey...take it when your done. then the JG concert. YAY!

maiar
You are one of the Maiar. Though not quite as holy
as the Valar, you are still very powerful.
Though inherently good, you can be turned to
evil by certain promises. Try to resist, for
all of Middle Earth's sake. Famous maiar
include Melian, Gandalf, Saruman and, of
course, Sauron.


What race were you in the Silmarillion?
brought to you by Quizilla


Nargothrond
The Valar have determined that the hidden city of
Nargothrond, ruled first by noble Finrod and
then by his weaker, but still sweet brother
Orodreth is the best place for you. You will
enjoy life in a beautiful city with developed
culture, beautiful swift river. For centuries
you will be safe from Orc attacks. However,
you will have to accept that that mortal,
Turin, will eventually let Glaurung eat you.


Your place in Tolkien's Beleriand.
brought to you by Quizilla


ok jake, you got lucky. diaryland decided to let me add an entry. lol here goes.

3x23


THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Weller
2. D
3. Danielle

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. my singing voice
2. my ability to make friends
3. my pirate eye (not made of wood

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. my want to please people
2. my sarcasticity
3. My hair

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. Native American (Narragansett)
2. African American
3. Welsh

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. Scary movies
2. heights
3. Lots of people I don�t know in one area

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. A shower
2. God
3. Sweat pants

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. Underwear (hopefully this is on everyone�s list!)
2. A white striped pajama shirt
3. Tan baby phat pants

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):
1. Josh Groban
2. Andy Chrisman
3. 4Him

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):
1. Alla Luce Del Sole - Josh Groban
2. Where there is Faith - 4Him
3. Known Your Name - Michael W. Smith

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
1. Do I really have to think about this?
2. I don�t have time to try things
3. I want to TRY to have time to TRY things

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP (love is a given):
1. Knowing what the other wants without having to ask
2. Honesty
3. God

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1. I wear pink striped socks once a week
2. I work in a medical office with one of my family members
3. I take the time every morning to put my shoes in color order

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. Eyes
2. Smile
3. Eyes (I�m big on eyes)

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
1. Grow up. not an option.
2. Dance like no one�s watching
3. Admit to myself that I sometimes need help

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
1. Singing
2. Putting around
3. Chillin with the boy

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. Sleep
2. Be warm
3. Sleep some more

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
1. receptionist (wow! a dream come true!)
2. Something in computers
3. singing

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1. Hawaii
2. New Zeland
3. Arizona

THREE KID'S NAMES:
1. Jacob
2. Ashleigh
3. Jonathan

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. Get Married ( I know, I hate men�no offence)
2. Go as far into space as I can. Even if that only means jumping. Jumping�s safe.
3. Buy a summer home. (cracks up)

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY:
1. That GMC commercial with the truck and the mud�I want to do that.
2. I hate talking on the phone
3. Chips and salsa don�t wait for the friends

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK:
1. I fix my hair all the time
2. Backstreet Boys anyone?
3. I don't like football

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW:
1. Anyone who feels
2. So
3. Led.

SO the JG concert was on February the 8th and yes, i'm officially 4 days late in reporting it to you. i'm sorry.
what can i say except that it was phenomonal. (sp) of course JG rocked my socks. it was the same as the other concent basically, except for the switch in humor. that man is funny! you had to be there, really, so next time you should.
i 'wasted' and i hesitiate to use that word, at least 75 bucks that night. 2 shirts, coffee mug (cause i drink coffee), a light stick for my mom, a key chain. yeah, all things i can use on an every day basis.
but i'm glad we went again, not only did he out-do himself singing Alla Luce Del Sole (drool, i love that song.) but i also got to hear Remember from Troy and all the other ones that Em got to hear and i didn't. once again, Caruso was impressive. lol oh, it was fantastic.
Alla Luce Del Sole is like emblazened in my memory. he sang that better than he did at the last consert and on any DVD or CD that i posess. and i have them all. i wish i had brought some sort of recording device...*shiver* it was amazing. just down-right JGish.
i told myself i was going to write down what he sang in the order he sang it but i forgot to bring paper. sorry.
and now i must go and prepare my taxes. woopie. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design