snow and drugs [ 03.11.05, 11:16 p.m. ]

oooh today.
hahaha.
i'm ready to get out of bed and my mom comes downstairs.
"sylvia (my boss) says you have to wake up. peg called out today and she needs you to come in as early as you can."
i would rather her have given me a time. because whenever i can means as soon as you can get ready. darn it.
BUT none the less, duty called. so i went back to bed for another half hour. got up and within the next hour i was right around whenever i can and decided i could go in.
got to work around 10:30. i was supposed to come in at 12. turns out peg probably wasn't physically sick, maybe just mentally sick of the office.
she had gotten talked to, or to her "yelled at" yesterday. spare me.
so i was wicked happy that i had to go in that early just because the grown ups i work with can't handle anything like the grown ups they're supposed to be. figures.
so i was going to be working 7.5 hours today. not bad.
then it started to snow again.
l-speth went home early (like 230ish) to get her little boy. she lives farther away than most of us. so i was left to fend for myself. it was fun. i like working alone.
genius people kept on coming in. for what? ear aches, sore throats, aching arms. when there's what...three inches of snow on the ground already and more to come? then you want to complain to me about how bad the roads are? give me a brain so that i may hand it back to you.
all in all i got to leave the office around three. sylvia sent me home. she, dr g and tricia were going to stay for a little while longer.
it took me an hour to get home. normally takes me about 20 minutes (when going 10 over the speed limit).
but good thing i went home early. pms was setting in.
i was just so tired and achy. eurch.
curled up on the couch, took care of my neopet then went to sleep. (yes, i have a neopet. i'm 21. for the record. his name is teecan. have fun.)
i had to cancel my plans with aranel cause i just wasn't up to doing anything. david called around 7 and offered to come pick me up. i really should've stayed home. must've been the first ingenious decision i've made in a while. go to your bf's house when you're pms ing. niiice. lol
he was eating cookies and i wanted to slap him. how great is that!
but he loves me and i love him, so i controlled the irrational urges of my brain and tried to concentrate on something besides chewing. lol.
now i'm here. tired, still achy, but warm. waiting for drugs to kick in.
mmm drugs.
but the snow is so pretty. it makes everything look and feel so much cleaner. it's like the earth is more quiet. i love it. i wish there was a way i could fall asleep outside tonight. i'd freeze to death. but it would be so very comforting.
i love what God does with snow. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design