if this isn't insanity... [ 07.06.05, 7:18 p.m. ]

hey guys! in an effort to keep things upbeat at the dinner table this evening, i regailed my mother and father with something so different even i was amazed.

ok, so it's probably not that uncommon, but if i asked each of you if you've done it, you'd look at me like i was insane.

i'm not insane, i'm curious. and like to make people laugh. which it did.

i have pictures! they may be boring, but when you read the captions, you'll want to smack me.

ready?

go!

this is a picture of a 6-way test strip i dipped in my mom's water glass. whilst she was drinking it. as you can barely see, the water is free of chlorine, has a pH of less than 6.4ppm, has a total alkalinity of 120ppm, has a total hardness of 100ppm. eek. and has 0ppm cyanuric acid.

this strip i dipped into my father's awaiting diet sprite. total chlorine? zero ppm. total pH? that would be less than 6.4ppm. total alkalinity? well, that was a little over 0ppm, the total hardness was round about 800ppm (HOLY SMOKES!) and the cyanuric acid? that was a little over 0ppm.

this is where i'm really gonna have you saying "what in the world is wrong with her..."

this strip i willingly sat on my tongue! YAY! tasted pretty funny and kind of still does. good thing David wasn't there. he'd smack me. BUT i will give you the results none the less...luckily my tongue was free of chlorine. no swallowing large ammounts of pool/city water. i have a pH of less than 6.4ppm with an alkalinity of nearly 120ppm. wowness. i'm pretty hard, coming in at 200ppm, and rounding the corner with a cyanuric acid reading of a little over 0ppm.

my mother informed me that i was strange and corrected me when i told her ppm meant parts per machine. it really means parts per million. which still makes less sense to me than what i said.

so i'm healthy. i hope. maybe i'll just go to the doctors next time instead of using the 6-way test strips. lesson learned though. i'm sure lookin better than that water OR that diet sprite. *whistles at herself* oh yeah baby! haha! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design