like a rainbow [ 11.04.05, 9:28 p.m. ]

seems like God stepped in right on time. well, it may just be that someone was needed for this. but what made him choose me?

the him i'm talking about is pastor bill.

you see, our regular song leader is going to be out sunday morning. his wife is unfortunately in the hospital and he would of course like to be with her.

that's where i come in. i'm going to be leading the songs during service sunday.

i'm scared, a little worried, and kind of happy. i haven't been able to sing in a long time. well, sing from my heart that is.

and now that god has finally opened my eyes, i think my worship will be honest. i pray it will be.

this next part i'm about to write isn't because i want everyone to know how great i am. it's truth.

so many people tell me that my voice, my singing touches their hearts.

think of how much better and deeper hearts will be touched because i have let god have more control in my life.

yes, i'm working my way to the "full" control aspect of the true christian life. i'll get there. god will lead me there. in due time.

i have to get back to the basics first.

like singing.

sounds good, god. let's go. - Weller

this may have nothing to do with anything. but i'm listening to "true colors" by phil collins and i'm thinking...isn't that true of god? lol and i may be way off base. but read the lyrics and tell me you can't see it.

You with the sad eyes
Don't be discouraged
Oh I realize
It's hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness, inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

Show me a smile then,
Don't be unhappy, can't remember
When I last saw you laughing
If this world makes you crazy
And you've taken all you can bear
You call me up
Because you know I'll be there

And I'll see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

ok, so maybe i'm insane. but for a second, it popped into my mind. and it makes sence if you look at the lyrics from a christian standpoint. think about god. ok, i'm really out now. luvs! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design