Ring-A-Ding [ 11.06.05, 7:19 p.m. ]

so today was okay. i didn't like fall out in front of everyone. i was very nervous though.

but pastor bill was there. he's such a cool guy. he told me he'd be there with me, but i didn't expect the guy to turn towards me when he sang. it was nice.

neve wracking, yes. but nice.

i wouldn't mind doing it again, but let's hold off until i know ALL the songs and can sing the soprano to them.

harmonization is good, but only when the rest of the church knows the lead. :)

yesterday i got a surprise.

i spent the whole day with david. it was amazing. we went for a picnic then came back to my house and fell asleep. and the day was perfect. for both of us. i enjoyed the company so much.

on the way to the park from getting our 'picnic' lunch from dangelo's i ask him what else we may do today.

he asks me if i want to maybe go to westerly jewelers. needless to say i almost got us killed - i was driving - and i said "oh yeah?" haha. then "what for?" he just smiled. and told me that he wanted to look at engagement rings.
so i smiled back and went. "we could do that...we'll see." and just like his "we'll see"'s mine always turn out to be a no too.

so we didnt' go. instead we sat with my laptop and searched styles and cuts and the 4c's and all that good stuff.

my mom's probably reading this and having a heart attack. don't worry mom. it's okay. we have no money right now. we need to take out a hefty loan...which we plan to do monday. KIDDING! haha. i'm mean.

he just wanted ideas, like to know what i liked. good man. and today he gives me this piece of paper his mom gave him for another jeweler in westerly. coupons! i love em! so if my ring is 5thou, and we get 40% off, that's only what...2thou. can you believe he wants to spend that kind of money on me.

either he's stupid or in love. i'll go with the latter.

and let's not talk about where he's going to get this money.

BUT.

on to other dealings...

ok, so there are no other dealings. just that. i mean, that's news, isn't it? yeah.

i've made my list of guests, he can talk about rings. ya know?

ok. i'll stop. haha. thanks guys for listening to my worthless babble. it helps my other personality get along in life. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design