a whole heck of alot [ 01.16.07, 7:56 p.m. ]

OH MY WOOOORD!
i cannot believe how long it's been since i've written here!
what dragged me back is beyond me...
but i do miss it. everytime i go visit my myspace it reminds me of how i almost abandoned this...
so i did abandon it.
but i'm here now and that's what matters.
good friends of mine are locked away now. i'll have to concact them so i can feel like i know where the last half of a year went.
funny how i paid for diaryland and haven't left an entry in a hot minute.

enough of me acting like i didn't know this place existed. truthfully, myspace killed it for me. darned thing. now i'm addicted to that and don't check this.

but i will. it will be one of my daily stops from now on.

i remember agreeing with someone writing something about how cool it would be if we could all keep these diaries forever. write when we graduate, get a job, get a boyfriend/girlfriend, get married, get life living...

well i have been living my life and it's gone a little something like what everyone said it was going to. but i am an extremely happy young woman.

david and i are engaged now. since new years eve we've been flaunting our in-love ness everywhere we go. it sickens other people, and i'm sorry, but we are so happy. he told me to stand under a huge willow tree in the middle of a park here and got down on his left knee and asked me to marry him. what do you think i said?

so here we are. 2 years and going stronger than ever. no date set. we're taking our time. and God's.

church is good. i can't remember if i was helping with sundayschool last i wrote. i think i may've been...but i'm still doing that. now i'm also helping out with the outreach ministry on wednesday nights.

my dog sleeps on my couch still...

nothing has really changed. i've been reading every day like i'm supposed to. now it's not such a chore. yeah, i forget here and there, but i actually look forward to reading what God has to say to me every morning.

it's terrible that i can't remember what happened last time i wrote here...

i think i'll go back and catch up.

ta ta! - weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design