- [ 07.16.07, 8:19 p.m. ]

okay...
David and i have finally settled on a day and time for this wedding.

Hot Text - http://www.sparklee.com

free glitter


It's about dang-be-dang time!
I must confess, it was me who was holding things up. David doesn't care when or where it is as long as it happens. And soon. I'm kind of holding back a bit cause I don't want to over do it too soon.

And I'm scared of change. Yeah, mainly that.

Which is why I wasn't too happy when I looked in my bride magazine that I bought this morning and saw a perfect wedding party in a beautiful royal blue...

I just about died it was so wonderful!

Now, I don't know whether it was the hot guy in the tux that got me or the color itself but I am seriously thinking of turning my whole color scheme upside-down.

Everyone in one beautiful hue of blue and everything being blue and white...easy, right? I'm seriously considering it. And now's a good time more than ever because no one's bought anything yet!

Except my sister who's got just about everything for the bridal shower all planned out and ready. She's nuts, so I could see her killing me. Gotta love her though. So I'll see what she thinks. The shower doesn't have to match the wedding completely anyway. I think my girls will look ultra-sexy in that color. And the guys will be perfectly handsome. As if they're not already...

We'll see what goes down. The wedding's over a year away and I'll probably change my mind 25 times over. The funny thing is, one day I was randomly talking to my cousin and we were talking about colors and that was the first thing to come out of my face. Royal blue. Freaking strange.

BUT...like i said. We'll just have to see about it. I'll ask David first. He'll tell me "Whatever you want, love." and I'll take over the world. It's as easy as that.

My list is being checked off one thing at a time and I do believe we are starting to make some progress. Wedding guests have been rounded to an even 200 and we can afford to feed them all some good stuff! I just have to get David into the wedding mindset. I wonder if this will ever happen...Is it supposed to?

This is all so exciting at times and kind of stoic at others. I do believe things will turn out perfectly as time marches onward. God's been good so far and he's not going to leave us in the dust. He's good like that.

Thanks again for all of everyone's support so far! I can't wait to share some more things!!!!

I really just want to go pick out the cake...YUM!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design