- [ 03.21.08, 7:31 p.m. ]

*cracks her fingers*

*sigh*

what ISN'T going on these days! :)

Oh life sure is exciting. The office is going to be moving to a brand new building in the fall, I believe. There are mass amounts of meetings all the sudden because of it.

It's okay with me because that means I don't have to deal with patients. Naw, I like the majority of our patients but it is very nice when you can get work done without interruptions.

We just hired a new Nurse Pratitioner named Cindy. She's good people. I'm still trying to work out the little things like schedules and such in my head. I'm sure it will all come together.

Classes are almost over. I just have to hold out until May. A month and a half. I can do it. Recently failed a math test. I'll get over it. I get to take it again anyway. I just should've studied instead of rushing it.

Business writing is doing very well. I'm typing up my cover letter and resume as we speak and thought I'd take another break. I'm really just revising what I typed out earlier. Who thought so much would have to be put into getting a job!

Psych...well, we haven't met in two weeks. This weekend is a holiday and last weekend we had off because the school granted us some time to regain whatever brains we had given them in the first place.

Wedding's coming along piece by piece. I'm not really into it still. Still don't really want to be. BUT. It's time to start shopping for real and getting down to the nitty gritty. Bought the first real decor for the head table yesterday. It's a good thing my sister works at Hallmark. I'm using cake toppers as decorations.

We're going cake testing in April so that will be done. Have to make a florist appointment and get the Caterer to call me back and most of the large things will be done.

Well, all but missing one member of the wedding party. David's brother still hasn't told us wether or not he's decided to come to the special day and be David's best man. I told him I'd ask him again in June. Pray with me you guys. Please please pray. That's the basic jist and I won't get into details. Please pray for the situation.

Life? Well, that's always interesting. Growing up is certainly not something I wanted to do any earlier than I had to. I'm still hesitant about doing it. Growing up comes with so much. I don't know about these kids that want to move away from their parents when they're so young. I don't understand the parents that let them. But, everyone's got a story and who am I. All i know is that right now I'm feeling very anxious about living somewhere else. With someone else.

Life with David is going to be good. I'm not saying it's not. It's just going to be so different. I'm wondering how many nights I'll cry before one of us actually moves into whatever apartment we choose. It's just so scary to me. I almost feel like I want someone to just give me an ultimatum so I get out and get on with it.

Church...well that's another prayer request. There's alot of "bullion cubes" going on and lots of people are holding onto things they should be letting go of. I'm getting frustrated because I'm seeing people I trusted making decisions based on the wrong things. Not just wrong according to me. Wrong in general. Pray for First Church of God Peace Dale. We need healing and bonding. It's discouraging to see your church may be falling apart. I don't know what to do. Stay? Go? So I pray.

It's still cold down here. Wasn't I just complaining about it being scary to move somewhere else. I'll stop complaining about the lack of heat in this place I love so much. :)

Oh my this place is a mess. I feel like I've been running around nuts. My clean clothes are in a huge pile on my floor. There are dishes that need to be jack-hammered apart and washed. The bathroom is clean! Woot!

I want to play video games. Kingdom Hearts.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design