first ramble in a long time [ 06.20.09, 8:52 a.m. ]

oh i just love the fact that people have to work to survive. well, most people.

i know i do and so does the hubby. i also know that at times all you want to do is quit.

see, i think i've quit my job 6.4million times since i began in 2007. lol i'm sure there are other people who do that. scream "i quit" and keep on doing whatever it is you're doing. yeah, after a while, even THAT doesn't make you feel any better.

not saying my job is horrendous and i need to get out of there. things just build up. i like the part when you tell the supervisor what they should be doing when all you do all day is not your job. that's my favorite. had that one happen yesterday.

ho-hum i suppose there are better things to write about than good-ol work.

like Sims 3?!

i can't get over how much of my life this game is going to take up. i think i got it a week ago? and every spare moment i have (when no one else is here cause i think it's rude to play on the computer when someone else is bored...even the hubby) i'm playing or downloading a cool looking chair or some funky hairstyle. truly addicting.

my old computer slowed down and got bogged with lord knows what and made my Sims 2 crash. SO i'm selling those on ebay, got a new computer, and now my days are filled with simtasticness.

what was my original point? david has my old computer. ebay addict. very sad. lol so i've been trying to get all my junk off so it might run better. it's over 5 years old so i'm not sure how well that's going to fix things. good ol Gateway! mine's a Vaio and i am in love. eventually we'll upgrade david but for what he uses the computer for, it's good right now.

we're looking to buy a house. so anyone in RI that knows of a wicked nice house with a big lawn in the woods away from all civilization, call me. OR since no one has my number, note me. oh, not so far from civilization that we can't run to the edge of the driveway before someone kills us. k? :)

i guess david is on this lego kick. he's played lego star wars, all of them, his co-worker lent him lego batman, which he beat - his score was so high it stopped counting when he got more points-, and then i come home last night and there's lego indiana jones. lol

he's even got our little nephew playing them. he's got lego batman and i just bought him lego starwars for his ds. i can't lie. i like playing them too. i even bought a ds. we already have a ps2. AND SIMS! hahaha!

i got "yelled" at by david a couple months ago when my computer broke that i was bothering him too much and i needed a hobby. so, everything became my hobby. putting on socks, washing the floor, closing the shades. then he told me i needed a real one. SO i went out and bought a couple counted cross stitch and needle point. i did some when i was younger and it was okay. i think i did it for the first two weeks and haven't touched it since. this is when he found out that sims was my hobby. how BAD is that. so we got the new sims and the computer like i said before.

all of this has nothing to do with anything but it's great to ramble on diaryland. what can i tell ya?

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design