Eden Bach [ 2003-01-26, 9:21 p.m. ]

"New Thing"

here i am on another entry page (it all couldn't fit on the other)

went to Katie's church today. i like that church. it actually feels like God is there. i can feel him in my heart when i'm there, when at my own church, i know he's there but it takes alot to make me break down and cry because of what God does for me.

i am so blessed. many christians around the world are being persecuted and put to death because of their faith. that is what their message was based on. it touched my heart so much. the program didn't even really start and i was almost in tears. i am so blessed. God is so good to me and my family! to this nation! i could be boarded up in my home, sitting under this very desk with a candle, trying to read my bible. and any minute police or people in neighboring houses could come beat down my door and threaten me, or beat me, or even kill me because i'm reading my bible. it's amazing how many christians have been killed for their faith. all in the name of God. how wonderful it is that the same families and friends, neighbors would continue to praise Him even if the concequences are what they are. God is awesome.

Mel - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design