Def for me today [ 11.09.03, 8:29 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "In the day of my trouble I will call to you, for you will answer me." - Psalm 86:7

What i would give for either a new LOTR themed template or a JG one. a JG one would be more than awesome. by JG i mean Josh Groban of course. I've looked and looked. tried to make one myself once but my picture-it publishing won't work. hasn't worked since my last legolas pic i altered to no end. i suppose that's my fault tho. *sigh* this diary needs a change. maybe a plus one layout. i dunno. have to decide later.

i'm kind of excited for tuesday. i'd prolly be more excited if i were a tad bit more awake, but. i'm goin with Katie to this intervarsity christian meeting college peeps thing at URI. i'm looking forward to going. who knows, maybe i'll meet me a JG christian look-alike and we'll live happily ever after. or maybe not. i'm kind of nervous tho. the crowd that i'm thinking will be there i am not very comfy with. not the people in the crowd, the numbers of people there. i'm not a very people person and like smallness in numbers when around others. but all in all it should prove to be an amazing night.

tuesdays at school they have a bible study at 12. don't you know i have a class at 12. last semester it was at 10. had a class then too. my church's bible study meets tuesday nights and i hardly ever had those off. now that i have one off tis good that i'm doing something that will bring me closer to God. he's awesome ya know.

tuesday is also the day JG's new CD comes out! i listened to that special the other night and wow. (evenstar101, you'd better get it. i'm tellin you. lol. maybe you should get the gifts first tho.) i already have a favorite song. if any of you get to download it or buy the cd listen to "remember when it rained". beautious! that song makes me wanna search for a template of him even more. btw: if anyone knows anyone who has one...please tell me!

know what i realized today? i really need to stop trying to please people. not just the people who i want to accept me, but the people that seem like they already have. i say seem because everything i do, no matter what it is gets shot down or made fun of or whatever. i just laugh along. no more laughing along. true, these peeps may not even mean whatever they say or do. but no more laughing along. if it's wrong, it's wrong. simple as that. i'm not talkin wrong by my own standards either.

i learned something awesome at church today too. know how i was writing about getting angry for no apparent reason and stuff? my pastor stood up today and the message was meant for me. He read Psalm 113 and talked about the benefits of God. the Lord has mercy. i should have mercy too. so what if people aren't doing what i think they should be. if they are doing wrong then they have to answer for it, not me. i have no right to hold onto my anger. i should have patience and understanding. i wasn't always where i am now and i definately aren't where i should be. i made mistakes. but there were peeps who loved and cared for me in spite of all that. that's who i should be. the one to care and love. the one to be patient. the one to forgive. yes, that message was definately for my heart.

With all that said, i think i'll look some more for templates and pictures just in case i have to make one myself. hehe luvs - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design