Groban vs. Buble [ 01.13.04, 4:37 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "For it is in giving that we recieve." - Saint Francis of Assisi

good thing that's true cause i just spent a wad of money for my sister's birthday last year and this year. lol yea, i finally got what i wanted for her. and a little extra. hehe.

after much debate with myself, i have dowloaded a song of Michael Buble's. (the e, it has a thing ' over it. aiite? so it's not bubble. it's booblay) well, debating because i have heard that he's got an amazing voice and is extremely talented. i didn't want someone else taking my JG obsession. you know? have to protect my territory. so i finally decided just to do it. the boy is like a modern day sinatra. he's SO good. not my type of music, however. but i do think i'll purchace his CD sometime. it's ok Josh, i still love you as much as ever. Mr. Buble will not be taking your place. (download "sway" if you want. it's pretty good)

ah, i got my books from christian book distributor today. good good. i got a morning and evening devotional for next year and a praying through the bible devotional for this year. should be cool to read and such.

i just had to get the new Teen People. i don't really think orli is that cute, (legolas is!)cute yes, but not drool-worthy...but oh goodness. must be that curly hair he's got cause he's just adorable. all of the pictures on the inside are awesome too. WHO AM I KIDDING! Orlando is hot. goodness, what was up with that.

tonight is dinner with lidsney and namander. bringing along the sis. LONGHORN!

i've been listening to Evanescence's my immortal and i just tend to love it. my fave lines are And if you have to leave,

I wish that you would just leave.

Cause your presence still lingers here,

and it won't leave me alone. i can relate. def can relate.

ah, i see morgolwen gets to be the lucky one and go see a Howard Shore concert. i hope she has lots of fun, hearing LOTR songs all night would make me giddy. JG songs all night would make me freakish.

talking to candisto the other night about louis. she brought up the idea of me dating him. of course i said no. but when she asked me why, i couldn't come up with a reason. is that bad? i can't date louis, we're complete opposites. completely. he's one of those great guys that could turn into a really good friend. but that's it for me. i can't see him being romantically involved with me. that'd just be creepy. anyway.

i need a vacation already. school starts next tuesday with US History. Fun. *sigh* can't i just not go. *slaps herself* hush, woman. you get through this and you'll have your assosiates. *thanks herself* wow, thank you. why didn't i think of that?

now i'm talking to myself. one of the church vans is sitting in our driveway. i'm wondering why, maybe it's broken.

love feels like the piano in "my immortal". i don't know why, it just does to me. strange. Going to go sway now... - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design