Mercy Me! [ 03.24.04, 9:57 p.m. ]

FOR YOU: "It's a simple, liberating reality the best things in life are mine for the choosing." - Thomas Kinkade

well folks, next time i write will be the last time there's a "for you" attached to the top of the entries. i know, you're really sad. haha.

anyways, i just have been wanting to post the lyrics to a song that i just love to sing at the top of my lungs in my car. it's by Mercy Me and called Crazy. if you want some good listening you should go buy both of their cd's (well the 2 i know about) Spoken For which is where this song comes from and Almost There. you can take my word for it. the song rocks. here it goes!

Why I would I spend my life longing for the day that it would end..

Why would I spend my time pointing to another man..

Isn�t that crazy

How can I find hope in dying, with promises unseen..

How can I learn your way is better

In everything I�m taught to be..

Isn�t that crazy

I have not been called to the wisdom of this world..

But to a God who's calling out to me..

And even though the world may think

I'm losing touch with reality

It would be crazy

To choose this world over eternity

And if I boast let me boast

Of filthy rags made clean

And if I glory let me glory

In my Savior's suffering

Isn�t that crazy

And as I live this daily life

I trust you for everything

And I will only take a step

When I feel You leading me

Isn�t that crazy

I have not been called to the wisdom of this world..

But to a God who is calling out to me..

And even though the world my think

I'm losing touch with reality

It would be crazy

To choose this world over eternity

Call me crazy

You can call me crazy

Call me crazy

I have not been called to the wisdom of this world..

But to a God who is calling out to me.

And even though the world may think that

I'm losing touch with reality

It would be crazy, It would be crazy, It would be crazy

To choose this world over eternity

Isn�t That crazy..

Call me crazy

You can call me crazy

Call me crazy

and if you liked that one, here's another that i like to sing just as loud...and it touches all the right spots.

Take this world from me

I don't need it anymore

I am finally free

My heart is spoken for

Oh and I praise you

Oh and I worship you...

CHORUS:

Covered by your love divine

Child of the risen Lord

To hear you say "This one's mine"

My heart is spoken for

Now I have a peace

I've never known before

I find myself complete

My heart is spoken for

Oh and I praise you

Oh and I worship you...

CHORUS:

Covered by your love divine

Child of the risen Lord

To hear you say "This one's mine"

My heart is spoken for

By the power of the cross

You've taken what was lost

And made it fully yours

And I have been redeemed

By you that spoke to me

Now I am spoken for

CHORUS:

Covered by your love divine

Child of the risen Lord

To hear you say "This one's mine"

My heart is spoken for

2X

Take this world from me

Don't need it anymore...

that's really all for tonight. aren't you glad? hehe. seriously, if you don't have a Mercy Me album in your collection, you're missing out. I was. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design