Missing Person [ 09.08.03, 10:14 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "The night is far gone, the day is at hand." - Romans 13:12

just got done almost crying my eyes out! aha! aranel's mom calls me and asks if i've seen her at all today. i say no. she proceeds to tell me that she was supposed to be home sometime after 5, when she got out of work. it was 5 of 10 when her mom called me and she still wasn't home yet. first i asked if they(her family) wanted me to try and call her. her mom said that her phone is off, it's been off all day. that's not like aranel. she was gonna try to call all her friends and ask if they'd seen her or if they had called her, then if they couldn't find her they were gonna go looking for her. i told her that i would come if she wanted me to. so, she said she'd call me back. she calls back in like 2 minutes. they still can't get in touch with her and no one knows where she is. they say they'll pick me up in a little while and we'd go searching. all i could think about was how she kept telling me that this guy had called her once by mistake and had kept calling her on purpose. my mind started to run. i got so scared. i ran to my bedroom and put on a sweatshirt and sweatpants, got my cell and wallet and tucked them into my pockets. i was gonna stay out all night if i had to. on the way to my car i imagined that she came stumbling into my driveway. i dunno why, i just did. then i thought again about that creep that keeps calling her. i was so worried. my dad was up so i told him what was goin on and where i was going and he asked me why. this is where i started to tear up "cause she's my best friend and she's not where she should be. that's not like her." he understood. thank God her mom called back and said they had gotten ahold of her. she didn't know she had to work at her 2nd job tonite but didn't bother to call anyone. boy were we releived. we had a real search party goin! her mom, dad, sis, bro, and me. thank goodness she's okay. all i could think about was that guy and what i was going to do to him if anything happened to her. her mom said something that is very true. God lets you go through the bad things, but he doesn't leave you. he's there when you're going through them." her dad said she took 50years off their lives. lol i'm just relieved that she's ok!

(sidenote: 4Nuggets, i'm tryin to call but there's an internet sounding thing every time...what am i doin wrong?)

goin to grandma's and namander's tomorrow. that night prolly chillin with L-Speth. write later. -Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design