Sina Vinyanass� [ 2003-03-24, 2:52 p.m. ]

"This New Thorn"

Things are going quite slow these days. No life-changing things have come upon me. For this i am half-glad. But i do wish one good thing would chance itself to hop upon my shoulders. Just one thing that i would ask of this wonderful world...

To know if Erucolindo likes me.

It has been just this that has occupied my mind for three nights straight, and i find myself tossing and turning, anxious to get to sleep, but he is forever on my mind. All of this because i wish he would give me some kind of sign.

I am Weller, plain, patient, trust worthy, and i do not tend to ask for things beyond my reach. But this is different. Probably not so, it is much like other things i have longed for. But it is different in the fact of a dream. Erucolindo had a twin. Eru1 and Eru2 i will call them for the remainder of this tale. Eru1 was wandering around my church parking lot, dodging behind cars. I went to seek him out, but i only found Eru2. I got into Eru2's truck and sat there for a while on the driver's side. Eru2 and i were talking and he dropped me off at the upper portion of the parking lot where i met a stranger. the stranger and i, we flirted for some time, then i saw Eru1 again, and i excused myself this stranger asked me if i would like to hang out tomorrow night and i said yes and ran off to find Eru1. this time i succeeded in finding Eru1 and got into his truck. we talked and he held both of my hands. i felt secure. then i noticed he was also driving. i asked how many hands he had and he told me 5. i looked up and indeed Eru1 had 5 arms. but, this did not shock me. in fact, i do believe this made me like him even more. alas i woke up and the tale ended. i am still trying to find the meaning of all this. it is driving me mad.

Still, this dream does not answer the question of him liking me. I wish someone would find out. His time at KB is drawing to a close, and if nothing is done in a short time, then he will disappear into a vapor and fade from sight. my rose will wither and it's life will fade.

mel - weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design