Olo [ 2003-01-19, 9:44 p.m. ]

"dream"

yea, i just realized on the way home, that i have had two dreams either with or about Matt Goasdone. Now, how shady.

Ever since I found out he was a christian i've been dreaming about him. i dunno if this is some sign from God or something? maybe i'm just shocked that i know a christian guy?

Don't get me wrong, i like Matt. He's a nice guy...but come on. dreams? in the first dream, he lived next to my pastor...and we (me and my sister) went over there to talk to him about something that was going on with Katie at the church that night. like wrapping up the loose ends. then the biggest thing i remember is him playing me a song off of one of his cd's, me bursting into tears...and him wrapping his arms around me and holding my hands while i rocked back and forth just crying my eyes out... and he prayed for me. i wish i could've remembered some of the things he said but man was i crying...but it was a good cry. the type of cry you cry when you get saved. it was an awesome cry. then after, we hugged eachother and told eachother to take care and my sister and i drove away on this mini little scooter-type thing and got lost, but then we saw my grandpa O walking down the road. then i woke up and was like...wow...i cried alot in that dream...then i was like...MATT?!

the other dream i really don't remember, but he was in it, and i don't think my sister was there...but i think Katie was. i'm not sure.

isn't it odd sometimes how your dreams can cause so much to think about? I've been thinking about this for a while and the only thing i have come to a "conclusion" about (if you even want to call it that) is that Matt can somehow help me out in my walk with Christ. And that ain't too shabby. ;)

Mel - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design