Passion [ 02.26.04, 6:27 p.m. ]

FOR YOU: "The Lord shall open unto thee his good treasure." - Deuteronomy 28:12

i wrote this at 9:20 this morning. it's about Passions of the Christ. i'll white it out so i don't spoil.

++++

I'd have to say that "The Passions of the Christ" was one of the most touching and convicting movies i have ever had the privelige to see.

To see what Jesus went through in excruciating detail was phenominal. What was even more touching was to know that he, a man who did not know me, was tortured, beaten, and killed all for the glory of his Father...and for this soul of mine. Jesus paid it all. I never truly got it until then. Yes, i've read the bible, yes i knew that Jesus dying on the cross was painful and everything. But i didn't. Now I do. Now I do. And i won't forget it for all the world. Not this time. I love my God and what he did for me. He's mine and i belong to him alone.

I hope not a soul walked out of that film unchanged. I didn't, that's for sure. I cried all the way home. I think i cried more than anyone in our IV group of 25 who went. Good thing? Oh yes.

I can stand graphic nature. My eyes were shut and my heart hurt during some parts. Partly because this was my Jesus and partly because they were extremely graphic. I heard myself praying during some scenes. I knew how the story went but i was praying for Jesus. Did he need the prayer? Probably didn't hurt, but it maybe would've helped if i was actually there. Or would it?

Can i just say how much i love Mel Gibson for making this film? The man as no doubt touched countless others around the globe and not a word in English.

Everyone came out of that theater silent. For a while we all just stood at the door in silence, nodding at eachother. I was still emotional, good 'ol me and just tried my hardest not to start crying again.

Now it's 9:20am the next morning and my eyes are stinging and heavy still. I look like I've been crying for 3 days straight. That's got to be real cute.

That movie better come out on video or DVD cause everyone and their mother needs to see it. I thank God for the privelige of seeing this movie. I loved it so very much. If you ever get the chance to see it, do not hesitate - christian or not - this is one experience you do not want to miss.

for another wonderful experience from seeing "Passions" go here.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design