Praises Up the WALL! [ 03.01.04, 11:01 p.m. ]

FOR YOU: "When I look at my life through the lens of gratitude, all my experinces take on a rosy glow." - Thomas Kinkade.

first of all i'd like to give a shout out to my girl, well pippins girl, pippinsgirl cause it sounds like this guy she's hanging out with is awesomely awesome. hoping everything goes awesome! *wink*

NOW to get rid of the "awesomness" i bring you the...what...the eleven what...the ELEVEN out of ELEVEN! awards that ROTK EARNED. oh goodness. i was so happy. and i guess everyone else was too cause they all kept telling me like i was some kind of LOTR freak or something...wait...let me...nevermind.

definately learned a tad in small group tonight! we studied Romans chapter 3 verses 21-31 or something like that. but i think it was verse 25 that caught my mind. it says, and i quote: "let me go get my bible." ok, so now that i have my bible i'll tell you what it really says. and i italicise God presented him (Jesus) as a sacrifice of atonement through his faith in his blood. He did this to demonstrate his justice, because in his forbearance he had left the sins committed beforehand unpunished. and i was thinking about the Passion yet again and a discussion that i had with my mom. i wondered why they showed the devil all alone in hell screaming at the top of his lungs and twitching out. i know why he was screaming, and why he was angry...but why was he alone? at least i saw him as alone there. maybe that was his bedroom or something but...

reading this verse tonight made me think about that again. if God left whe sins committed before Jesus's death unpunished, then where were they? if they weren't punished then they couldn't've (like that word? *wink*) been in hell because hell is a punishment. but there is no purgatory and the only other option would have been heaven. or maybe there was a purgatory but not really a 'purgatory' in that sence but a waiting place.

like purgatory is a place where all ur little sins are burned off and you had a chance to go to heaven later...

i know that's not true, but maybe it was a place not called purgatory but something like "the waiting room" (or maybe not that cheesy!) where those who died and hadn't been judged yet were waiting in time that wasn't time to them so they could be judged when Jesus had shed his blood for them.

am i making any sence here? i'm trying to figure this out cause i need to know! i'm prolly never gonna know, and that's all good but if anyone knows any scripture references to it of any sort then...PLEASE! i BEG OF YOU! give them to me!

NOW! was there anything else i wanted to say? OH YES! now this is a prayer answered. a prayer i've never really truly prayed for in like words from my mouth. but i was trying to figure out how to pay for my books for college. i put them on my credit card this semester. and i got the bill like a couple weeks ago and rounded it was about 300 bucks. great. i had to pay a car payment that month and the same month the credit card bill was due. (can i just say how DUMB books cost?)so i was thinking trying to figure it out. and i remembered that God always finds some way to put money in my pocket when it's needed most. (i 'blame' this on my giving of tithes.) so i forgot about it. until sunday. there was a check given to me by the board of christian education for two hundred dollars in my name. i was told that it was for anything i needed in school. i can pay for my books. all cause of the goodness of my God.

YES! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design