Beauty is Only Skin Deep and I Don't Want it in My Head! [ 09.29.03, 9:05 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "To live without loving is not really to live." - Moliere

ah, the randomness of the random statement.

i've been wondering if i picked up that second job to keep me busy at all times of my life. to keep my mind from thinking about my grandmother. it's strange what things can do to you. every night i get home from work, walk into my bedroom, put my stuff down and tears come to my eyes. i tell myself "you have homework to do." and the tears stop. i seriously think i'm keeping myself busy subconsiously. it's weird.

got 4Nuggets' letter today! she's so cute! i hope to write her back tonite and tomorrow. ah yes, i talked to her a couple days after my birthday too (she yelled at me for not putting that in my last entry lol)

it figures the sunday i decide to start going to bible study on tuesday nights, i have to work tuesday nights. lol what is this! i figure that if i really want to go, i could just stop working tuesday nights. my want for knowledge is more important than my job right now. i know i'll be supported some way or another no matter what i do.

good news! i've become a member of the nominating comittee! we're going to be getting a new pastor and i am going to be the one representing the Young Adults. this is a huge responsibility. my mom says that i have to go to classes and things. i'm glad tho. i want to do something in my church that glorifies the name of God. I need all the prayer i can get tho. i sence some hard times coming out of this.

aranel, l-speth, jess and kritt had a party for me sunday! it was awesome! i'm glad i told them i didn't wanna go out to dinner and just wanted to chill cause that was the most fun besides goin to the olive garden with candisto, bitterwinsker and namander. i love my friends!

my story is coming along piece by piece. i get into those phases where i just wanna write something that has nothing to do with the piece of the story i'm writing now. hopefully if i do that enough, the story will piece together. more often than not though, it will end up going on for at least 60 chapters. that always happens to me! dude, if anyone feels up to the challenge of writing or helping me write a fight scene that would be much appreciated! i have a hard time writing those. maybe if i watched a real violent movie and picked it apart i could do it, but feelings and character descriptions are really my thing. can't do fighting. nope.

ah, maybe i'll watch Newsies tonite. Nah. too long. Goodness, Gordon and i were talking about computers and i told him how my Word doesn't work and he's like "i can fix that" i'm like, no i don't want you to fix it. i'm just saying "i can fix it" dude, it's really all right, i don't think i like the idea of you over my house "i can fix it for you." NO! sheesh. the other day he poked my sides and scared me half to death. guess he's talkin smack to heather too. matt beauvais is getting touchy and it makes me wanna smack him. granted matt is a special ed guy but it gives him no right to say the following: "beautiful danielle..." "matt?" "you couldn't handle me." "ok matt." "your neighbors heard you screaming last night." "what." "oooooh maaaat..." "no." and if he can't get me to respond, he goes and talks about my sister instead of me. i can't freaking get away from them! louis got him going today. *thanks louis with a hammer* why torture the girl who won't speak up even if she's uncomfortable? oh, wait. i know he doesn't mean any harm, but could you step off for a bit? i'm not tryin to sound all full of myself but goodness, i know i'm pretty, you don't have to rub it in my face! i'd rather not know i was pretty! it makes me uncomfortable and i can't take compliments (as previous bf's had figured out)

maybe i'll go read some tad bit of a thing. should do math, but there's a whole half day to do that tomorrow. eew, working at 4 just puts a halt on things doesn't it? -Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design