Updates [ 2003-05-26, 12:54 p.m. ]

I have to go to work today. fun. but b4 i do that i decided i better write. catch peeps up.

saturday was so very annoying. like the day went cool. but then my sister called my place of employment telling me to come see grandma after work. i refused a number of times, not because i didn't want to see her, but because i didn't want to see her like that. then my mom got on the phone and was like, she's talking about crossing jordan and going on up to heaven and i better come cause this might be it. i still had 40 minutes left of work to get through. how was i gonna do it in one piece after that message? thankfully i held it together. not all together cause Namander told me that she saw me almost cry a couple of times. but i made it without crying. that's another thing i hate. i hate crying. i'm supposed to be strong danielle and nothing's supposed to bother me, but i hate to let people see me cry.

as of today my grandma is still in the hospital. instead of not being able to speak whole sentences, she is extremely confused. my mom said that the last time she went to see her, she was telling my uncle to call Almacs and tell them to recall some pudding cause it might be poisoned. yeeeah. so my dad and my sis went over there this afteroon to see her.

sunday was another fiasco. my dance leader at church was asking my sister if my grand mother died would she be able to hold it together to sing. i was like ARE YOU STUPID! my sister started crying. and i held myself together for a little while, but alas the tears started flowing. then she started to apologize to my sister, but "we have to prepare for these things because..." then i was like, "ok, if anything does happen, we will not be doing ANYTHING for a while." and she just looked at me like "sure, that's what you think." man, i'll quit if i have to. this is a life we're dealing with here. so, we prayed to dismiss and our leader prayed about my grandmother. kritt started crying again. i didn't even comfort my sister. that's how much i hate crying in front of people. i can't freakin show weakness. so, i walked to the back of the church quickly and broke down a little. sarah gave me a hug and that made me cry even more. just thinking about it makes me cry. oh, it was great.

on an up note. me and namander hung out! just us! it was awesome! she's so great. glad to have her as a friend. we went to see the Matrix:Reloaded. i'm not saying anything. that was my best night out since all this happened. THANKS NAMANDER! *sigh* things to do, work do go to. wish me luck and if you believe in prayer, pray for my family please.*

-Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design