When You Spoke My Name [ 05.26.04, 11:49 a.m. ]

when i first spoke Your name
i used it like a blade
cutting sharp a mask to hide the pain
when i first spoke Your name

when i next spoke Your name
i could no longer bear the weight
of years hiding behind the ache
when i next spoke Your name

but when You spoke my name
oh i swear the angels sang
peace came and stole my shame
when You spoke my name

now when i speak Your name
i sing it like a sweet refrain
i have found peace i can't explain
when i speak Your name

but when You spoke my name
oh i swear the angels sang
peace came and stole my shame
when You spoke my name

i can hardly speak
knowing You know me
thank God i'm free
now my world has completely come undone
for i can hear the Son
calling out to me

but when You spoke my name
oh i swear the angels sang
peace came and stole my shame
when You spoke my name

when You spoke my name Mercy Me

- Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design