Stinking, eh? [ 05.28.04, 5:22 p.m. ]

so, i'm thinking the whole "getting paid" for singing at the wedding thing has just worked itself out. i didn't get paid. but i did get a gorgeous real expensive id bracelet that i love to DEATH! so, i'll take silver any day for payment! got that everyone? silver.

straight after work i went to a job interview. is that like cheating on my job? hope not. so i'd be a front-desker at a medical office. lots of fun filing and typing and good things to keep me busy. as usual, i'm going to pray about it. everything that was described to me was just dandy. nothing was said that made me go "EER! WAIT! Can't DO THAT!" in my head...that's a good sign, right? 40 hours a week, ten dollars a hour, extra buck an hour on saturdays! any work i do over 40 hours gets time and a half, and i get that on holidays too. this is really starting to look awesome. now i'll make 90 dollars a day instead of 49.50. SOUNDS ALRIGHT WITH ME!

but i've got to pray. make the plans solid with the Father. make sure he knows what i'm doing so he can help me out.

wedding tomorrow! eek! i'm straight. i'll be quite alright.

WOW! i have a note from a new person! *goes and be's nosy* aha, this Laura seems quite the person. maybe i'll hang around for a while and see what's up.

ok, back to the wedding. yea, i hope there's no dancing at the reception cause i really don't want someone asking me to. not like i expect anyone too. but that would just be too strange. dancing. no thanks. ok, maybe if for some reason andrew was at this wedding, then dancing would be GREAT. but since he's not. there will be no toleration of dancing. and if there is, i will look SO mean that no one will even CONSIDER dancing with me. not even andrew. haha.

ok, so i'm lying. get me in a pretty dress with my hair all curled and i'm just as chickish as the next chick. anyone hearing me here? i turn 'girl' and boy, do i mean 'girl'! the whole daintyness and tee-heeing. the whole nine yards. but, hey. ya gotta feel pretty sometime in your life. (jake, if you read this, i apologize...all this girl talk...*shakes her head* just skip the next paragraph...)

AND joe called the other day. remember that convo i wanted to have with him? oh yes, i had it. but it seems to me that me becoming irritated happened slower than i wanted it to in this situation. i told him nicely that there was nothing ever ever going to 'be' about us. we're not going to 'be' in the same place we're not going to 'be' in the same state of mind, and we're certainly not going to just plain ol 'be'. nope. sorry! i just don't know why he won't give up! it's like he gets the point every time i tell him this but it doesn't sink in! HOW MANY TIMES CAN SOMEONE GET REJECTED! seriously! i tell him no, he understands, apologises for being a jerk in the past, tells me how he's in remorse because he now knows what he's lost, tells me he'll leave me alone. and he does, for like a month. THEN HE STINKING COMES AROUND FULL STINKING CIRCLE TO WHERE HE STINKING WAS BE-STINKING-FORE!

SO the wonderful guy that bought my book on ebay still hasn't paid me. i'm thinking he's gonna get a slice of the old one-two if he doesn't pay by sunday. that is, i'll let ebay deal with him. MUA HA HA HAAAAAAA.

ok, i need to go. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design