i need a nap [ 08.19.04, 8:14 p.m. ]

YES! FINALLY! some good taste in posterage! the notebook posters. oh, love that movie. maybe i'll ask my sis to get me one for my birthday. WHAT. they have RYAN GOSLING posters! nope. they're getting me all excited.

david wrote me a note one day. he was going to sop by my work and come to see me but i guess he saw how busy it was and went out to his car to write me a note.

and it is the sweetest thing i have ever read.

i've gotten notes before. plenty. but this one gets me smiling. and i keep re-reading it. he's just so honest and david-ish. (did i use that right, jake? no?)

david left for NY this evening. i started missing him right about the time i realized he wasn't going to be here for a while. and i miss him alot right now.

it's strange. all the other boys couldn't've mattered a plug nickle to me and here comes david and i'm whining to my mom about how i have no one to cuddle with.

but there's something different here. something lingering in the air. and i hate to use that word that gets tossed around so much. the one that will probably be bruised and battererd from me shoving it down so many times. once it works it's way to my lips so i won't use it. because the fact of the matter is...i don't know. i care. alot.

so many times? who am i lying to? there has never once been a time when i've had to supress those words. not once. and i'm probably just being a chick when it comes to all this. but i want to be totally serious. this thing is so spectacular that i feel like i'm talking about it all day to everyone and i haven't spoken a word.

it's a wonder to me.

i've been reading and praying more lately too. yes i slack off, but i get my daily dose of some scripture. weather it's from my phone or my devotion. it's become like a habit. it seems like i can't start the work day without hearing what God has to say. and that's the way it's supposed to be, isn't it.

and i say 'habit' because that's what it's become. some may say it's a bad thing, but in this case i'm using the wanted definition of it (if there is such a thing). the definition that means, oh i don't know..."wanting to do the thing you crave" not like smoking or biting your nails where it's a nervous reaction or a breakdown. a hungry crave for a big juicy steak because you're not full. and you want to eat it. if i make some sence, will someone let me know?

my life has been smoother also. yes, work is such a pain, but i manage. this life is temporary. i don't want to do anything that will jeopardize my eternity just because of one moment of annoyance.

my mom wrote this great analogy that helped me out so much. what's great is that my mom and i think so much like eachother that i get anything that she says. even when she doesn't say it. i'm going to post what she said to me on another page but let's just say she called my work place middle earth. haha

sarah's still here. she'll be here till she gets her new apt sept 1st. that's a wednesday. so.

i'm really tired. long day. and i feel like cuddling. with a pillow. cause...well we know cause. i won't get into that for your sake. luvs! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design