sleep in such short quantities [ 10.15.04, 11:16 a.m. ]

quick entry time folks!
tomorrow is a 12hr work day and sunday i get to get up at 5:30am. how excited am i?
it's all good. I'll be seeing david at 6:15am. makes the whole insane weekend worth it.
this is how tired i am. i found out a while ago that i can't sleep when there's someone in my house. someone that's going to leave. for instance - one night i tried to go to bed early. ben was visiting sarah and i tossed and turned and could not sleep. the minute i heard his car start, it was off to dreams for me.
another time when this happened, i was asleep. exactly 2 minutes before sarah and bed drove into the driveway i was wide awake staring at my ceiling. and i couldn't go back to sleep until ben had left for the night.
SO. to reiterate "this is how tired i am". last night i fell asleep while ben was here. i was exhausted. still am, really. had to play some snood on my phone in class to keep me awake and my handwriting legible. gotta read those notes!
but i fell asleep. once, i was taking a nap. didn't know ben came over. 5 mins after he did, i was awake. well, consious anyways. they went to do what they do best (watch movies and kiss all loud and obnoxious) and i tried to fall back asleep. almost did, until sarah came into the kitchen. around 940 david called and that made my night. he said he'd call me back around eleven. ok. i couldn't stay awake. i drifted off to sleep and ben was still here. i woke up only when david sent me a text message.
that's bad. i need to get more sleep. and tonite seems the night to do it. right after i get home from work. mmmm bed.
maybe sarah will ask me if i'd mind ben coming over. right. i don't, but i do need my sleep and quiet. we'll see.
luvs! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design