- [ 07.21.05, 8:33 p.m. ]

i have finally torn my way away from neopets and have returned to my reality.
which in itself, is making me want to find something on neopets to do...
but life has been good, and from reading all of your entries, your lives have been a little interesting. i never knew tuition could be such a hassle and soldiers with M16's are definately not my thing. but maybe if they were wearing cute outfits... ;)
i dunno, david likes missionary work. he's been raised adventurous. he's gone to Hati more than once and was planning on going again in October. but school keeps him here.
which i'm glad for, but i'd never want to crush that dream of his just because i want to keep my eye on him. (and my arms 'round 'im.)
the Oct trip got cancelled because some of the hatians, or someone over there, were kidnapping americans and holding them for ransom and stuff. it's voting season which i guess means fearing people into voting for you. which is what's going on.
but david, he gets so excited to go. when he talks about it his smile gets extra bright (sort of like when he's talking about me...HAHHAHAAAAAAAHA!) so i know it's in his heart.
i just can't help but be worried. yes, i've already taken up the spot of being worried. and he's not even gone anywhere since we've dated.
i mean, at the beginning of the whole thing he went with ben and alex to NY. but that, compared to Hati. I dunno...
we had a convo about it when the Oct trip was still on. he said he was thinking about not going because he'd miss me too much. i told him to stop being such a boy-in-love and go. yes, we'd miss eachother, but he'd miss going to Hati. and i don't want to interfere with God.
i really think he's meant to be a missionary. he's good like that. i'm not saying he's going to be one, he'd just be an awesome one.
and that ends that. i suppose.
tuesday my dad had shoulder surgery. things have been in slow-mo ever since. i think i'm still catching up on my sleep. of course i could be catching up on missed sleep for the last year or so...but.
he's good now. he's got this giant patch on his shoulder. i guess they went and used some kind of laser something. i really wish i could've seen it. like csi...
and in other news...nothing, really. same old stuff here with me.
ok, so i'm gonna abandon the internet now. time to read a book.
it's called Blood Lure. about a bear and a murder and was it really a bear and what if it wasn't and some lady got her face hacked off and...well, maybe you should just read it. if you like mysteries. go for it!
it's not dumb. it's not gory. it's good. ok, so there are some swears in it (shame on my mom for giving it to me to read!) but other than that it's awesome. good enough for a BMW (buff mountain woman) like me and katie to read. but katie hasn't read it...
love...peace...chicken grease... - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design