in christ alone [ 03.01.06, 11:12 p.m. ]

*prepares for the onslaught of poking for not updating in ages*

isn't it funny how life grabs you and just whips you off.

yep, whip. no gentle tugging here. it's like you do one thing and the rest of your week is an insane whirlwind of strange and wonderful things.

and all you want to do is sleep it off.

haha.

i suddenly wish my life was exciting enough to write about these days.

i know i'm always droning about how my days are uniform and my weeks even more numbered than that.

but things have been happening that have made my life interesting enough.

things i was worrying about turned out to be alright. other things i'd been thinking about came to be true. things i'd been meaning to say for a long while finally came out of me.

feelings that i didn't know i had, have revealed themselves to me. and i've had to let others whom i love know some things.

it's all crazy, really. none of the things that have happened since i last updated are even worth mentioning, but the feelings and actions associated with them are.

God is good. and it's a good thing he died for me because i would never have been able to die to myself unless i had someone to follow.

i'm still working on it. and i hope you are too.

love you all. - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design