i'll admit it. i like v-day. this year. lol [ 02.14.05, 7:55 p.m. ]

ooh a brand new shiny white entry box.
what to write, precious?
well, v-day came early for me this year. dinner, handsome young man in a suit and tie, movie. the works.
it was nice.
and now, in other news.
well, there really isn't any other news.
oh, i almost cried at work today. it was one of those days. i haven't had one of those since i started there.
oh the drama.
i guess it's really nothing when i think about it. just stupid how i reacted to the situation.
ooh. listening to Michael Buble's Home. oooooh. niice.
but, back to work. things are just annoying all of the sudden. i'm stuck at front desk most of the day. sylvia tells me that i need to get away from front desk. thanks. words of wisdom.
i can't!
maybe if the other two grown women i work with would take some responsibility for the front window i could actually do what sylvia wants me to.
and sylvia thinks that by going to them and telling them i need to not work the window will help. no. that just makes them hate me and makes them start talking about how much work they have to do already.
liz made me go to lunch today. she kept telling me "you need to go to lunch." and five bucks says while i was at lunch they talked about me. five bucks. that's what they do to eachother. why not me? i'm not special.
of course i told her i had three minutes until lunch. i may's well be productive while i waited.
*sigh* why is it that when i try so hard to do my very best at work it always comes down on me. all at once.
God says to not do anything unless you're willing to do it with all your heart. what's so wrong with me wanting to follow that? i like listening to God. he's got my back, ya know.
which, in the end is why i feel so retarded talking about this at all.
ONWARD.
saturday night was interresting. david took me to dinner and we came back to my house to watch The Notebook that he had bought me. (*chorus* aaw)
that movie is sad. it's a real love story, with a happy-sad ending. you know, one of those cries of joy. yeah.
i cried with joy for an hour and a half.
david couldn't figure out what to do. i felt so bad.
i just snapped. the movie started the flood gates opening and then me thinking about my fear of growing old and my grandparents bust them wide open.
i have to say, as much as i hate letting people see me cry, i didn't mind david being there. then i started thinking about how awesome david is and i wanted to cry some more. so i did.
of course, i tried to stop myself. then he'd say something like "danielle, i love you...please tell me what you're thinking about." and i'd blubber how i didn't know and cling to him while trying to compose myself.
i fear for that man. lol me and my spurts of mental breakdowns. i'm not safe to be around.
i didn't tell him what i was thinking about because then i really would've cried. and i just didn't want to. as it was, i was curled into the couch with bunches of kleenex in my hands.
i guess it was a good night.
lol
i apologized to him for ruining the romantic evening and he just smiled at me. smiled. who does that? not one of those "yeah, i know" pity smiles or one of those "oh goodness, if she ever does that again..." ones. it was a "i still love you even if i have to drown in those tears." smiles.
eew. do you hear this?
it must be valentines day.
lol wanna read my last v-day entry. please, compare them. it's the least i can do. lol
but, must listen to michael buble and finish frosting cupcakes for david. and chocolate covered strawberries...a dangerous/healthy "snack". muahaha! *big grin* - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design