- [ 06.21.07, 9:34 a.m. ]

it's thursday and my right contact is dirty. i don't know why because i practically scrubbed it this morning. i'll just walk around with that eye closed.

at work and waiting for noon to roll around. it's a beautiful day out there and i can't wait to enjoy it. sit outside on the deck and read my new holocaust book.

tonight's david's game. i'll have people to meet me there. aranel and her hubby are coming. she's got some interesting news, i hear. why things she does makes me so mad, i don't know. maybe it's because they're not things i'd do? who knows. i don't want to re-hash it. i'll just get annoyed.

choir practice has been going well. i'll be out this weekend though. taking a trip. i've been to like 6 practices and sang only once last sunday with them. i've got a busy future-family life.

this weekend we're (david's family and i) going on a short trip to NY. his cousin is graduating from high school up there and she asked if i would come up too. funny, i've met her once and she wants me to be there.

not surprised as everyone in david's family is wicked nice and extra accepting.

next month starts all the crazy wedding planning for real. it's insane. i'm freaking out inside. am i really ready to do this? wowee.

i plan on sticking to my check-list month for month. i'm going to drive everyone insane. i know it. well, i may have my mom and grandma to trot around with me on random appointments to check stuff out. david's back to school for his last class in a little while...

if only there was a day we could take off together so i could just plan meeting people those days instead of worrying when we could both do it and end up that one of us can't.

i'll deal. promise i will.

i'm gonna be a check-list nazi. and it's gonna be bad.

BUT. i'll try and keep it under control for the sake of everyone involved. mostly for my own well-being.

SO!

me, the genius scheduled a PAP smear and an injection today. stupid me forgot there's no nurse on thursdays to assist the doctor. so i get to sit in on it. wo-hoo. i won't get to stab the person for the injection though.:( hehe...

i've been told i must go see pirates. no matter what others tell me. yes, it is long. yes, it may suck at points. BUT it's the last installment and my life wouldn't be complete without it. so i was told. next time david asks me, my answer is to be yes.

monday stiltz and i graffitied the pastor's driveway. wish i could put pictures up here...but i didn't take them with my camera and i don't feel like getting my scanner out.

using sidewalk chalk is wonderful. gives you a high. makes you feel quite shady at times too. *by using, i mean drawing with...sheesh

zombie attacks are fun too...

well, it's been real. but i've got to start doing some "work" now.

byes!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design