Court [ 01.15.04, 9:06 p.m. ]

RANDOM: "It's when I let myself get little that I tumble head over heels into joy." - Thomas Kinkade

went to court. boy o boy. never again. first of all i get there when i'm supposed to be(830am). go to the place where the officer is supposed to meet me. don't see him. (tho i suppose if my father wasn't rushing me trying to find out where i was supposed to go...he means well.) ANYWAY. i end up in the wrong room. when i do get to the right room (10ish am) i don't see anyone that even looks like the woman that hit me. so i sit there, hoping i'm okay. i was, she comes in with her LAWYER and officer walsh (i'm assuming, never saw the man). none of them know i'm there. why? cause i was there when i was supposed to be. i guess they all got the notice that said 10something instead of 830! anyways, i could hardly hear what it was they were saying and i saw the lawyer go (this guy was a jerk) "a smudge" talking about the damage to my car. first of all, i don't think car "smudges", second of all, where was he to see it? moron. anyways, i guess they got her on giving me false information and her insurance company has to pay for the damage, as slight as it may be. (truly, i could care less, it's just that my car is new and i don't want to be staring at this dent for the next 4 years)

i get home and wow, there's a message on my answering machine from officer walsh. "don't know what happened today but you weren't there so this was this and blah blah." i was there. it's just that you didn't know where to find me. if you told me "don't go anywhere without me." that would have been nice. i was sitting exactly 4 rows behind you. gotta call and straighten this out tomorrow morning. bright and early. argh.

well, that was basically my day. OH! on the way back from somewhere with my sis we rode by an accident. right in the middle of an intersection. it's like something you'd see in a music video. the girl was SCREAMING and clutching who appeared to be her boyfriend who was hugging her with all he had. brought some tears to my eyes. seriously. i don't know if i felt bad for them or if i felt a little lonely. i'm one of those idiots who always wants to be rescued from some dangerous situation by some guy. i find that romantic for some messed up reason. is this wrong?

i think i'll watch "the perfect storm" it made me cry the first 2 times i saw it in the theater so maybe i'll get a good bawl out of it tonight. adios! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design