Movies and the Likes [ 01.09.04, 11:45 a.m. ]

RANDOM: "It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye." - Antoine de Saint Expery

my ex hasn't called me yet. this i am thankful for. hopefully he's gotten the hint. of course, i also could've just jinxed myself.

today my dad's having a endostopy...something like that. so he and my mom went to that. work is in about an hour and a half. friday.

last night was my last night at my 2nd job. it was fun. except when it was almost time to leave, i started to get that headache you get when you're sick. i don't know why. it's gone now but it had me worried there for a tad.

last night i watched "esther". it was good. i think i'll read that book of the bible next! it amazed me how just by praying and fasting Esther knew what moment to approach her king and knew what to say. prayer is a powerful thing. night before i watched this thing on the history channel. about religion and weather or not there is a heaven or hell. man o man. i never thought i would be so disappointed in religous leaders before in my whole existance. granted, these were catholic ministers, but how can there really be so much speculation as to if there is a heaven or hell? if we worship the same God, then why isn't what he says good engough for some people. why do we have to make up things? *sigh* it's sad really. well, there was one thing in the program that threw me off. the lady quoted a scripture and said it was in the book of Enoch. i got jostled and was like...there is no book of Enoch...i've never seen that. so i went and got my bible. looked in the table of contents, nope. looked in my concordance, nope. then maybe i thought i'd ask my sunday school teacher about it sunday. so, we'll wait and see. just struck me as strange. this book of Enoch.

next movie i get to watch (by request of ms gwen) is "Joseph". they all say it's excellent, but it's 2 tapes. i liken it to watching LOTR when you're a skeptic. you just don't want to. but i think i'll be alright.

Smeagol123 CINCO! what a wonderful idea! hope something comes of it!

well, i suppose that's it for now. off to create something for lunch. re-straighten my hair. sounds like fun! wanna join me! - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design