a bit of everything [ 04.29.07, 6:30 p.m. ]

ah. i do believe my cold is leaving me. good thing it's the weekend it chooses to leave. i don't think i could've done another monday thru friday with that again.

it's cold in my basement again. my fish's heater isn't on either. i think i should do something about that...oh! it just came on. lucky fish!

a nice blanket will do just fine for me i suppose. and the heat from my laptop should keep my toes from becoming some kind of freaky looking popsicles...

i'm listening to christmas music! and it's not even july! i love christmas music! i wonder why there's nothing like "easter music" around. is there a category for that? would anything be in it if there were?

danced in church today. i couldn't sing "redeemer" because of my fleeting cold so i got to just dance with everyone else. it was nice. less nerve-wracking. i did get a little coaching from ms gwen in the back of the church. good thing she was there. i didn't know the movements cause my back was always to the team when i sang. today i only forgot a couple things. i'm proud.

then we did "i need you to survive" the repetative song that i have a hard time getting into. but i did today.

in fact, both of the songs almost made me cry. redeemer mostly, but when people start screaming praise words at you, it's hard to stay in one piece.

david's first baseball game is this wednesday. i'll try to be present. this week is also the beginning of the last 2 weeks till Aranel's wedding. things are coming together, though i'm glad i'm not her. not just yet. :)

my plans are coming in spurts. it's good seeing as i'm trying to get the whole thing ironed out before this august. why? so i have as little to do as possible in the coming year before the wedding.

if january was over 5 months ago, i don't want to see how quickly august 2008 gets here. not looking forward to that. i guess it could go as slow as cold molasses going uphill backwards in december, but who knows.

and God could have it all arranged so that it paces itself wonderfuly. He's already been by my side this far. (which i'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOO grateful for!)

we've found a wonderful way to cut down on expenses with help from a family friend. i won't let this one out of the bag. if you want to steal my idea, that's okay, but i have to make sure you don't live around me and i'm not coming to your wedding. :)

david is wonderful. alot has changed. for the best! it's only been like 3 weeks i think but things are clearly different. thanks mom. ;)

well, that should be all. places to go, people to see and all that.

huzzah!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design