dream [ 2002-11-13, 10:38 p.m. ]

check out this dream i had and tell me i'm not mental...

@ church sitting in the 2nd to pew by myself. eddie directly in front of me. everyone else is in that row too. Gavin shows up, wraps his arms around me and will not let me go. he's talkin to me. eddie and tolbert are mimicking gavin and i. i hate gavin bein all over me. eddie turns around and looks at me. i try to convey this feeling to him by my eyes. he doesn't seem to get it and turns back around. i'm still stuck with gavin suffocating me. i'm trying to turn my phone off and it's doing all this stuff my phone can't do and i'm confused. finally i am able to shut it off. but gavin is still hanging off me. he's accusing me of fake text messaging. you're in the row in front of us.

then the scene switches to a huge pool. my friends disappear and eddie and tolbert are swimming around. gavin takes my towel and throws it in the pool. i tell him i have to find my mother, so i wander off and for some reason i'm all wet. so when i leave i see this kid and ask him if i can use his towel. he's cute. he looks at me a lil funny, but eventually he gives me the towel. i drape the towel over my head. i walk off towards the woods and only get so far because the trees stop and there is a road. i look back and gavin is off with some other chick. flirting like crazy. of course i get all solemn and wander around. (i seem to do that in alot of my dreams) there's some contest going on. there are little pieces of land that stick out over nothing. there were people jumping from one side to the other. i tried one of these and i made it across. so, i continued wandering.

next i remember going to give the guy his towel back. he wasn't paying attention so i hung it from his elbow and whispered a tiny "thanks" and headed on my way. then this large kid, a friend of this guys says "ask her, ask her!" and the guy turns around and smiles. next i remember laughing and kidding around with this guy and one of his friends came over (whom i apparently knew) and showed us a tatoo he got right in the middle of the top of his head. i smacked him and was like "why on earth?!" i remember taking a metal top of some butter and sticking it to the large kid's back. but before that i was talking to them about not being able to lie. i felt bad and took it off, scraped the butter off his back. then the guy and i walked into town. we went to some resturaunt and visited some chick i knew. thenthe only thing i can remember after that is that we went to a girl-friend of his house and she had a cat with a really small head. so i said "smokey" and the cat came to me. i petted it and stood up. the guy was just watching. we must've been waiting for something. the cat jumped on me, put his front paws on my legs and i petted it again and stood up. then the cat had wicked long claws and it grabbed my hand and his claws sunk in just between my pointer and thumb. it wouldn't let go. the guy didn't help me. then the cat started climbing on me, but his claws dug into my shoulder and went deeper and deeper. the guy just stood there and watched. i was sinking to the floor because of this cat. i had one knee on the floor. somehow the cat let me go and I was chasing this truck with 2 guys in it. i was hanging onto the mirror and sailing along beside the truck. i pounded on the window. they ignored me at first but then stopped the truck and rolled down the window. i yelled at them "is he trying to get rid of me!?" neither would answer me so i got in the truck and told them to take their hats off. one had hair and the other was bald with a tatoo on his head. i saw the tatoo and yelled at him "you told me you'd never lie to me! told me! You promised! Is he trying to get rid of me!?" He looked at me sheepishly and nodded. I stepped back from the truck all slow and nodded. I said "thank you." and sat down on a bar stool. I watched the guy walk away and i remember saying "He's just so...beautiful." Then i woke up and all i wanted to do was lay in bed. cuddle with my blankets. i was so sad when i woke up. i'm still a little off. and my shoulder hurt. what was funny was that the guy looked like a kid in my Astronomy class. shady. and this was sunday morning! i wrote it all down sunday in the tape room. wow what's wrong with me? i'm trying to figure this one out. cause usually i don't remember anything. and this was just...i dunno. it was scary that a dream could make me wake up lonely. freakish. aiite goin to bed. night

Mel - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design