Grocery Crew Sugar...Mmmmm... [ 2002-11-22, 9:51 p.m. ]

yeah, christmas shopping tomorrow. with your sister! yay! you can't come cause how are we supposed to buy you all this great stuff! ;) right now, i'm downloading a couple songs, listening to Rascall Flats. Good good goooood harmony. you know how much i love it! hehe "Yeah, life throws you curves, but you learned to swerve. me,I've swung and I've missed and the next thing you know i'm remenising, dreamin on dreams, wishin on wishes like you would be back again... I wake up and tear drops that fall down like rain I put on that old song we danced to...and then...i head off to my job, guess not much has changed...punch the clock, head for home, check the phone...just in case, go to bed, dream of you...that's what i'm doin these days..." YAY! aaaaah so romantical. ;P

well well, who do i wish would do that? you know who. ;) you and him may not believe me, but i miss him sooooo much. i guess i'm just a sucker for his smile. so smack me! lol

aiite, on to something NOT about boys...um...yeeeeeeeeah...lol. i found this "new" hairstyle. well, it's new for me but not for anyone else. it's a...are you ready for this...a...PONY TAIL! AAAAAAH! ok, so it's not new like i said, but it's an enhanced pony tail. you'll see.

today i sat with 5 members of the grocery crew. i thought i was gonna die of heart failure. that is too many grocery guys in one room. too many guys in one room. i had to sit with one at a table. they call him "Mike". He's always got this red hat on, and he's funny as all get out AND he randomly sings BSB songs in the aisles he's workin in, or just passing by. ooh, i also fell today, but lemme tell you about my trauma with the GC.so i walk back there and there they all are. i'm like...craaaaaaaaaap. so, i look like an idiot if i turn around and walk back out, cause i'm all ready in the middle of the freaking room. so there's no table for me ;( and the only open seat is thankfully not in the middle of all of them, but at the far end. but this "mike" character is sitting there. i'm like...ok, he's friendly, so i asked if i could sit there. dude, i like didn't wait for a "yes" lol i just kinda sat. (actually i think my legs gave out) hahaha. so here i am, scared to death because there is more than 1 guy back there and sitting with them doesn't help me. every half a minute, i asked them - in my head - "isn't it time for you to go now?" - i was seriously trippin out over this. lol so, i picked at my pizza and stared at the TV. this "mike" character throws a bottle at the kid on the other end...um...what's his name? i can't remember. so the kid laughs and nods his head. i'm like, "great, they don't talk, they communicate by neck language" this helps me out too. NOT. so i'm still sittin there stressin out and FINALLY Sean comes back there and tells them they need to get back to work. AMEN! they leave...and i am alone...and in one piece. you know, they say conquering your fears disposes of them...i think it just made mine worse...yeah.

so, the falling. LOL it was GREAT! i was "wanning"(that would be walk-running) to the podium when this guy goes "excuse me?" and i do like a 180...ON SUGAR. I went DOWN...gracefully however cause i only fell on one knee and was back up like nothing happened. the guy goes "i'm sorry!" i'm like...did you put the sugar there!? lol Michelle turns around and starts laughing (she's on 2) so i take care of them and walk away. i tell michelle, i'm like...did you see me fall! she goes...and this is the sound that came out of her mouth..."Muyeeeees!" Then she starts cracking up. like she couldn't stop laughing. she was turning all red and i was afraid all that laughing was gonna pop that baby outta her! so here we are, standing in the middle of the walk-thing laughing as hard as we can just cause i slipped on some sugar. she gave me extra points cause i did it gracefully tho. but she also told that "mike" character. lol he told me not to slip on sugar anymore...and i actually responded with something other than a smile...come to think of it, i should've kept my mouth shut and responded with a smile. I said "thanks, i'll try not to." what the heck was that? eh? i dunno we were all momo's today at work. Michelle and Amanda and I were all spazzing out. Michelle's in the back doin the sweep with me and all the sudden she just busts out in song...loud as can be. she's so funny that dear! i love michelle. she's my mom at work. keeps me in check. ;) aiite, did i take up enough space in diaryland this time? sheesh! g'night!

Mel - Weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design