Quettanya! [ 2003-03-22, 5:11 a.m. ]

"My Word!"

tis 5:11am and i am eating my breakfast. gotta get to work! alot of things have happened and i fear i will only be able to write about half of them.

first thing, last night me, kritt, and sarah went to my friend Katie's church for like a youth thing. it takes place every 3rd friday night of a month. we went, and as usual had an AWESOME TIME! we started it off by playing floor hockey! MY FAVORITE! the teams were tied at the end. then we went upstairs for music to get us in the mood of worship. Katie has such a talent for music. her voice is so beautiful! then Barry, their youth leader gave us a "lesson". his lessons i wouldn't call a lesson cause you learn, but you WANT to learn. lesson is associated with things you don't really want to learn. but that was wicked. brb (gotta start my car) ok. where was i? (rereads) OK! last night was wicked! maybe next time 4Nuggets can come!

Second, a scary scary thing happened to me i think it was thursday...yea cause CSI was on. Rob Bowman asked me for my phone number. ok, it started out with us talking about Twinces this cat he keeps talking about. and he goes, you'd date twinces, how about me? i laughed it off! then i was bagging and he starts asking me all this stuff about myself. when he asked me if i smoked and i said no, he rolled his eyes. but, never the less, by the end of the night he had my phone number. why? cause i can't say no! he was supposed to call me at 10. cause i told him i was gonna watch CSI. i told him my parents prolly wouldn't let me out of my house but i would ask anyways. (he thought i lived at URI) so i think that discouraged him, that and the smoking thing, anyways, i was stressing about it all the way home and trying to find ways to let him down gently but get my pt across so i go online and ask everyone on what i should do. they all tell me to lie. i don't lie. i refuse. so i've decided to tell him that hanging out with a group of people may be a better thing and that my parents won't let me go meet some guy at shaws they don't know at 10 o'clock. that's the honest truth. he calls not at 10 but at 840! i'm like OMG. i calmed myself down. and told him, everything but the hanging out with the group thing. and i guess i was talkin fast and high-pitched cause he asked me if i was crying. i'm like...no...and quickly lowered my voice. then he started talking about the bunnies at the service desk. i'm like...oook. so he says he'll call some other time and i go "ok." and we hang up. goodness gracious. what a fiasco. and just think, ellen could've prevented it all but she had to be in the bathroom! lol ok, i do believe that is all besides the fact that i saw Erucolindo yesterday in the parking lot and HE waved to ME. that's all. have a good day all! oh! when i get back i'll write again on this entry about the army guy!

mel - weller

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design