Verse [ 03.12.04, 11:05 a.m. ]

Favorite Scriptures

Romans 3:3-4
"What if some did not have faith? Will their lack of faith nullify God's faithfullness? Not at all! Let God be true and every man a liar."

Isaiah 42:1
"Here is my servant, whom I uphold, my chosen one in whom I delight; I will put my spirit on him and he will bringt justice to the nations."

Isaiah 43:1-3
"...fear not for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. For I am the Lord, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior."

Psalm 55:22
"Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall."

1Timothy 4:12
"Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity."

Jeremiah 29:11
"For I know the plans I haver for you, declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future'"

Deuteronomy 31:6
"Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid and terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you."

John 21:25
"Jesus did many other things as well. If every one of them were written down, I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books that would be written."

John 14:3
"And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am."

1Corinthians 9:24
"Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize."

Matthew 16:26
"What good will it be for a man if he gains the whole world, yet forfeits his soul? Or what can a man give in exchange for his soul?"

Proverbs 15:1
"A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger."

Philippians 4:6
"Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God."

Psalm 27:1
"The Lord is my light and my salvation--whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life--of whom shall I be afraid?"

Psalm 37:23-24
"If the Lord delights in a man's way, he makes his steps firm; though he stumble, he will not fall, for the Lord upholds him with his hand."

Hebrews 11:6
"And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him."

Colossians 2:2-3
"My purpose is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge."

Colossians 3: 12-13
"Therefore, as God's chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you."

Matthew 5:10
"Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven."

Matthew 6:7-8
"And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be h eard because of their many words. Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask him."

1Peter 1:13-15
"Therefore, prepare your minds for action; be self-controlled; set your hope fully on the grace to be given you when Jesus Christ is revealed. As obediant children, do not conform to the evil desires you had when you lived in ignorance. But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do; for it is written:'Be holy, because I am holy.'"

Psalm 91:2
"I will say of the Lord, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God in whom I trust.'"

| 1Peter 1:23
"For you have been born again, not of perishable seed, but of imperishable, through the living and enduring word of God."

Psalm 69:13-16
"But I pray to you, O Lord, in the time of your favor; in your great love, O God, answer me with your sure salvation. Rescue me from the mire, do not let me sink; deliver me from those who hate me, from the deep waters. Do not let the floodwaters engulf me or the depths swallow meup or the pit close it's mouth over me. Answer me, O Lord, out of the goodness of your love; in your great mercy, turn to me."

Psalm 71:14-15, 20
"But as for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more. My mouth will tell of your righteousness, of your salvation all day long, though I know not it's measure."

Ephesians 4:1-2
"As a prisoner for the Lord, then, I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have recieved. Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love."

Romans 8:28
"And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose."

Psalm 62:5-8
"Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Trust in him at all times, O people; our out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."

Mark 8:35
"For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me and for the gospel will save it."

Isaiah 55:9
"As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts."

Psalm 143:10
"Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground."

Psalm 121:1-8
"I lift up my eyes to the hills--where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth. He will not let your foot slip--he who watches over you will not slumber; indeed, he who watches Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord watches over you--the Lord is your shade at your right hand; the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord will keep you from all harm--he will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore."

Psalm 7:17
"I will give thanks to the Lord because of his righteousness and will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High."
Psalm 40:8
"I desirer to do your will, O my God; your law is within my heart."

Matthew 5:12
"Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you."

Romans 13:8
"Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for he who loves his fellowman has fufilled the law."

1 John 3:13-15
"Do not be surprised, my brothers, if the world hates you. We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love our brothers. Anyone who does not love remains in death. Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him."

Isaiah 41:10
"So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand."

Isaiah 42:9
"See, the former things have taken place, and new things i declare; before they spring into being I announce them to you."

1 Thessalonians 5:5
"You are all sons of the light ans sons of the day. We do not belong to the night or to the darkness."

1 Kings 3:14
"And if you walk in my ways and obey my statutes and commands as David your father did, I will give you a long life."

Matthew 6:25
"Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes?"

Luke 18:28-30
"Peter said to him, 'We have left all we had to follow you!' 'I tell you the truth,' Jesus said to them, 'no one who has left home or wife or brothers or parents or children for the sake of the Kingdom of God will fail to recieve many times as much in this age and, in the age to come, eternal life."

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design